Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

rajashree (Teacher)     06 November 2011

Harassment by husband

Dear Lawyers.

My name is rajashree staying at Karnataka.  I am a teacher by profession and married to a teacher who is my husband.  I am being tortured physically and mentally by my husband.  I have been subjected to mental harrasment and cruelty by my husband.  I have been assaulted fatally by my husband many a times.  However, the police authorities are in hand in gloves with my husband.  He pays them bribe and he goes scot free.  I have also approached NGO in Karnataka but to no help.  He threatens me with dire consequences to my life.  I am been living in fear of being eliminated.  He is a politically influential person and brings influences on any authority including Police hence I am been a subject of target.  I have no help from any one I am with my daughter and I apprehend that he would cause harm to my daughter as well.

Last time when I was assaulted I had filed a complaint against my husband and a FIR was registered with Honnavar Police Station.  However after Investigation the Investigation agencies had prepared a B summary report and has given clean chit to my husband.  I doubt that he has paid some bribe for the said report.

In addition to that I have filed a Divorce proceedings under section 13(b) of the Hindu marriage Act.  It is apprehended that he has many a time hit me in public place and my school which pertains to be my work place.

No action has been taken against him.  Due to his abusing me in the school and assaulting me in the school my school has initiated a departmental inquiry against me.  

I am trying very hard to make both ends meet.  He has exhausted me financially also.

Kindly help me and give me advise to seek justice from the corrupt system.

Regards

Rajashreee

Learning

7 Replies

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     06 November 2011