LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Possession follows legal title

Possession follows legal title. Title of the Plaintiff was not denied by Defendant. The Plaintiff may be living at more than one place. However, possession of Plaintiff’s property is presumed unless contrary is shown. Defendant has to show juridical and lawful possession upon the transfer of the title for valid consideration. Defendant has also to show evidence that Defendant was in possession prior to the filing of the suit.

Learning

1 Replies

(Guest)

I am a lawyer with expertise in legal-medico cases with practice of twenty years; I worked all my life for upliftment of the poor section, who could not pay for pricey legal cases or lawyers. I have received many accolades from social organizers for my contribution in understanding crimes, criminals & society, many of my publications & journals are freely accessible through law public libraries.