Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sandeep engineer (Networks)     19 July 2013

Pip issues

Sir,

I have been working in last company for 4 years. I was put in PIP and was not given any information on same. After getting salary at month end came to know about PIP situation. partial stats were shared with me telling me the same reason to be PIP. However after discussing with senior management they said it's due to disconnect.
I have been in meeting with the HR and no results have yielded till now. If I put down my resignation during this time am i supposed to get normal relieving letter and FNF. is there any law for same.

thanks

Learning

11 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     19 July 2013

Please follow as per terms & conditions of your appointment letter.

sir may I PM you since I wanted to share something important

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 July 2013

Simply said PIP is the passage to the exit.

You should not have signed the document until consultation and some preemptive representations on record.

Did the company issue verbal challenge before including in PIP?

Your endeavor should be to ensure that your name is excluded from PIP and PIP notice issued to you is removed from your personnel file maintained by HR.

You shall have to apply your judgment.

You have posted that:

------“I was put in PIP and was not given any information on same.’

Raise your demand to supply you the copy of PIP policy. It should contain flowchart on stakeholders in the policy, and sequence of HR action to be taken in case of employees included in PIP.

Obtain exit, severance, FNF policy of the company and look for the statement on issuance of relieving letter to employees listed in PIP.

Also look for clause and statement on notice period/pay in case of termination resulting in case of PIP………………..