VS HARI PRASAD (FOREMAN)     24 April 2014

Pay fixation

Sub:    Enquiry regarding Pay Fixation on technical resignation

Respected Sir,

I have worked as HSK- I in Naval Dockyard, Mumbai since 03 Apr 1995, and my pay in PB-1 was Rs.10240/- + Rs.2800/-Grade Pay as  on 1.7.2006. I was appointed as Chargeman II (higher responsibility) in the same department through direct recruitment (written examination and interview) w.e.f  31.3.2007 after technical resignation. To be on safer side, I have given option within one month for fixation of pay w.e.f. 1.7.2007. CDA fixed my pay as 10240+ GP 4200/- in PB-2 on 31/03/2007 with next date of increment due on 1.7.2008. In fact, I suffered loss of one increment which I could get on 1.7.2007 in my old post, as I have not completed qualifying period of 6 months on 1st July 2007. Promotional increment also not granted to me.

Kindly guide me in this matter and quote the rule under which I can give my representation in order to get annual increment and promotional increment.

The fixation done by the CDA is as follows:

01/01/2006 -         9860 + GP 2800/-

01/07/2006 -       10240 + GP 2800/-

31/3/2007 -         10240 + GP 4200/- (Appointed as Chargeman II in same department, direct recruited through proper channel and technical resignation on date PM 30/3/2007

01/7/2007 -         No increment

01/7/2008 -         10680 + GP 4200/-

01/7/2009 -         11130 + GP 4200/-

01/7/2010 -         11590 + GP 4200/-

01/7/2011 -         12070 + GP 4200/-

01/7/2012 -         12560 + GP 4200/-

01/7/2013 -         13070 + GP 4200/-

30/9/2013 -         13070 + GP 4600/- (Promoted to Foreman- Departmental regular promotion)

Is the above fixation is correct?

I am waiting for your reply.

VS HARI PRASAD

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     24 April 2014

You better to submit with all details in  your grievance online portal i.e. www.persmin.gov.in. This portal officials helps you in this regard.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     24 April 2014

I may not agree with Mr Ramachary.