Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

bharadwaj10   19 April 2015

Parking space

Sir,

i am a resident of Shree Kutir Society in Navi Mumbai, had purchased flat from the owner in year 2009, owner had two agreements one for flat and another for parking space which he bought from builder. I did not buy the parking space and only bougth the flat under proper documentation. Now the parking space does it belong to the previous seller or to the society. Whether the previous seller can claim him right on the parking lot. 

If i am selling my flat is there any liability to my end

Learning

5 Replies

Q Slinger (NA)     19 April 2015

parking belongs to the buyer...you can imagine is a small flat without walls which the buyer purchased. there will be no liability on your part.

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     20 April 2015

It belongs to previous seller. “The Maharastra Owners Flat Act,1963, didn’t lay down anything in particular on the issue of parking. Developers are anyway known to take money in black for parking spaces. At least with the new law making it mandatory to specify the amount of money taken for parking spaces in the agreement, it will be more transparent.” 

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     20 April 2015

It belongs to previous seller. “The Maharastra Owners Flat Act,1963, didn’t lay down anything in particular on the issue of parking. Developers are anyway known to take money in black for parking spaces. At least with the new law making it mandatory to specify the amount of money taken for parking spaces in the agreement, it will be more transparent.” 

Kishor Mehta (CEO)     20 April 2015

Sir,

You have not clarified whether the parking space is a built garage, if not, the builder had not right to sell either stilt parking or open parking.