Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     03 May 2016

Nhrc took coznigence on the brazen,dreadful and the most bru

NHRC TOOK COZNIGENCE ON THE BRAZEN,DREADFUL AND THE MOST BRUTAL ATTACK ON THE LIVEHOOD OF THE POOR 112 PAYROLL  CPSU EMPLOYEES OF TYRE CORPORATION OF INDIA BY GOI-DHI.

It is a history in our India since independence that the payroll employees of the Government of INDIA remained unpaid for the last 43 months since November 2012 only because the GOI-DHI took  shelter behind the Order of Liquidation of TCIL( following nonpayment of only 0.85 crore to MS. Cook and Coal ) in the most cowardice way leaving the poor payroll employees just thrown in the street along   with their innocent family members.   And the poor The employees and their family members are facing unabated mental agony and abject poverty, remained half feed or starving for days.Many of their kith and kin died without proper treatment, children are compelled to discontinue their education,many of their houses are likely to octioned by the concerned Bank Authorities ,after serving several notices toward nonpayment of EMIs.And all this unfortunate situations are being faced  by the poor employees only because of the Inefficient  & Incompetent functioning of DHI-DOD/ GOI towards the implementation of TCIL Disinvestment Act.2007 passed by the  Parliament in December 2007 to revive TCIL, with an employment guarantee for THREE years to the employees after the execution of disinvestment.

And in the mean time the poor employees made several communications to our PM as well as to PI & other Constitutional bodies with a hope that our Prime Minister is the most Judicious Person in India as well as very broad minded  Personality whose heart craves  at sufferings of the poorest poor  Mother ,cooking at the Remotest woodland village in the wood fire, Consequently should clalk out somr effective measures to drag out the Payroll  Employees of Tcil and their family members ( in line with your decision for distributing one lakh LPG cylinders  among the Poor Mothers Free of COST).

And finally the greatest Human Rights Organization in our Worlds largest Democracy, NHRC headed by Honorable Justice H.L.Dattu (the last CJI- SCI) has asked the Secretary to make the payments to the employees within one month along with all other dues in its valued proceedings dt 25/04/2016 & the order is as follows;-

5/1/2016 nhrc.nic.in/display.asp

https://nhrc.nic.in/display.asp 1/1

Skip to Main Content 剎䵌ह運௤द鷘䜛 म샫死

HOME COMPLAINTS GALLERY CONTACT US

National Human Rights Commission

New Delhi, India

Case Details of File Number: 776/25/8/2015

Diary Number 77591/CR/2015

Name of the Complainant APURBA SAHA HAZRA, GENERAL SECRETARY

Address TYPE CORPN. OF INDIA LTD. JOINT ACTION COMMITTEE, OLD KAPASDANGA KAZIR BAGAN,

HOOGHLY , WEST BENGAL

Name of the Victim EMPLOYEES & FAMILY MEMBERS

Address TYPE CORPN. OF INDIA LTD., HOOGHLY,

HOOGHLY , WEST BENGAL

Place of Incident HOOGHLY

HOOGHLY , WEST BENGAL

Date of Incident Not Mentioned

Direction issued by the Commission

This case pertains to nonpayment

of salary and other dues of the employees of Tyre Corporation of India Ltd. (TCIL), a

Central Public Sector Undertaking, since November, 2012 till date (i.e. 26.05.2015) and immediate implementation of

VRS to the remaining 112 Pay Roll employees of TCIL. The complainant has prayed to save the life of the employees

and their family members. The Commission vide proceedings dated 28.01.2016 observed and directed thus: "The Hon'ble

High Court of Calcutta, have observed that if the Central Govt. intervened and took over the Management of the

Company by a Nationalisation Act, ostensibly to ensure that the employees were not jeopardized by the imminent closure

of the Unit, it appears, tentatively, that the Central Govt. will remain liable to pay the dues of the employees. In particular,

the stand taken by the Central Govt. that its grant had lapsed cannot be appreciated. The Hon'ble High Court, has stated

that "whether the Central Govt. will provide the funds for the payment of the dues of the erstwhile employees of the

Company". In the light of the above suggestion of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta, whether the Govt. proposes to

provide funds for the payment of the dues of the erstwhile employees of the Tyre Corporation of India Ltd., (TCIL)? If so,

the long pending grievance of TCIL employees affecting their Right to Life will be settled. Secretary, Deptt. Of Heavy

Industries and Public Enterprises, Govt. of India, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi, be asked to submit a reply on the

comments/suggestions of the Hon'ble High Court of Calcutta. A copy of the judgment of the Hon'ble High Court of

Calcutta, dated 01.12.2015, and the representation of the complainant dated 06.12.2015, 21.08.2015, 22.10.2015,

30.10.2015, 04.11.2015, 16.11.2015, 25.11.2015, be also forwarded to him. Secretary, Deptt. of Heavy Industries &

Public Enterprises, Govt. of India, Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi, be also asked to consider sympathetically the VRS applied

by these employees of TCIL". Response within six weeks. Pursuant to the directions of the Commission, Under

Secretary to the Govt. of India, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Deptt. of Heavy Industries, Govt. of

India, submitted a report dated 15.03.2016 along with a report of the Under Secretary dated 14.09.2015. The report

revealed that the matter has been examined and in pursuance of Calcutta High Court decision dated 01.12.2015, an

affidavit duly signed by Secretary, Heavy Industries, has been filed in the Court interalia

stating that TCIL (now in

liquidation) has land, machinery and fixtures and the sale proceeds of the assets and fixtures of the TCIL (now in

liquidation) are expected to pay the outstanding salary and wages of the employees of TCIL as per statutory provisions of

the Companies Act. The report further stated that the employees of the Company (TCIL) are not the employees of the

Central Government and hence they are not entitled to claim that Central Govt. should pay their salary. The complainant

vide a communication dated 01.04.2016 has forwarded an Order of the Hon'ble Calcutta High Court dated 29.03.2016.

The Hon'ble High Court has directed to make payment of the salary support to the extent of Rs. 1.065 crores payable to

the employees of Tyre Corporation of India Limited (TICL) through Official Liquidator of Calcutta High Court. The

Commission would like to know from the Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries, Govt. of India, what action has been

taken by him in compliance of the order of the Hon'ble Calcutta High Court dated 29.03.2016. The Commission would

also like to know if all the outstanding dues of the employees of Tyre Corporation of India Limited (TICL) have been paid.

The Commission considers the necessity to ask this question as the matter pertains to Right to Life and Livelihood of the

employees. Official Liquidator, Calcutta High Court, 6thFloor, 9, Old Post Office Street, Kolkata 700

001, be asked to

submit compliance of payment of salary to the employees of TCIL within four weeks.

Action Taken Additional Information Called for (Dated 4/25/2016 )

Status on 5/1/2016 Response from concerned authority is awaited.

Note: For further details kindly contact National Human Rights Commission, Manav Adhikar Bhawan BlockC,

GPO Complex, INA,

New Delhi 110023

Tel.No. 24651330 Fax No. 24651329 EMail:

covdnhrc[at]nic[dot]in, ionhrc[at]nic[dot]in

नोट: अ運௤य जानकार鷘䜛 हेतु कृपया संपक껨 करे रा膲ੰ䟔٨鷘䜛य मानव अ耂धकार आयोग, मानव अ耂धकार भवन, 㯃딞लॉकसी,

जी.पी.ओ. क⸄ꛂ씒헢ले졈स, आई.एन.ए., नई 剎䵌द┶梀ल鷘䜛 110023,

फोन नं. 24651330 फै졈स नं. 24651329 ईमेल

: covdnhrc[at]nic[dot]in, ionhrc[at]nic[dot]in

Disclaimer: Neither NHRC nor NIC is responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the Information being published on NET.

अ坤वीकरण : नेट पर 酊廩का耂शत सूचना म샫死, अनजाने म샫死 हुई 耂कसी भी गलती के 耂लए न तो एन.एच.आर.सी. न ह鷘䜛 एन.आई.सी. िज⸄ꛂमेदार है।

And all this have not only tarnished the  Public Faced Democratic Image of the Present Government  but also the Image of our  Bharat Mata-our Country as a Hole ,for through different medias the World now aware of the plight of the 43 months unpaid payroll employees of  The GreatGovernment of India which  recently in a official function of EPF,declared&our Prime Minister himself Promised to solve the problem of Employees  right from the Employees Point of View not from the Employeers . And  eventhen we are remained unpaid till the date despite the order of Calcutta High Court & NHRC though we were not at all responsible for the Present Corrogated status of TCIL.

Hope good sense will prevail in GOI-DHI & help us honoring the valued orders of Calcutta High Court & NHRC  by Releasing our legitimate statutory dues including our VRS as per the latest payscale of GOI-DHI lest we have not to be entangled with GOI-DHI in Heigher Court (SCI ) & we hope to receive your immediate measures to save the lives of the Poorest Poor Mothers in TCIL family who all are literally starving for months & awaiting for the Panacea from your good office to avert our maiden demonstration in New Delhi along with all our family members at JantarMantar as wellas  a Rally of the poor employees & others with the Hoardings of The Orders of NHRC,CAL-HC,& TCIL DISINVESTMENT BILL 2007, along with documents of Corruption in TCIL.

By

ApurbaSahaHazra(Sr,Officer Technical-TCIL,& General Secretary TCIL Joint Action Committee )

Old KapasdangaKazirbagan, Hooghly-712103, Mob-9163438220

Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     03 May 2016

To

Justice T.S.Thakur (Honorabe CJI-SCI )

Sub: AN URGENT APPEAL FOR SU MOTU PIL TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE 40 MONTHS UNPAID EMPLOYEES  OF TCIL  (A CPSU 100% OWNED BY DHI-GOI)& THEIR POOR FAMILY MEMBERS- A SERIAS VIOLATION OF OUR RIGHT TO LIVEHOOD BY A MODEL EMPLOYER, GOI ,THAT HAD WRITTEN OFF 1.14 CRORES OF RUPEES AS BAD DEBT  AS REWARD TO THE EWRSTWHILE DEFAULTERS(Ref:TOI=DT17th feb 2016) BUT HAVING GOOD RAPPORT WITH goi To manage the waiver&COST OF SETTLEMENT OF REMAINING 112 EMPLOYEES OF TCIL IS RS 30 CRORES ONLY @ CURRENT PAY SCALE OF DHI-GOI towards saving  around 600 lives( including all the family members )

Ref: OUR emails dt 10th February2016 at12.26PM & on 11th February at10.57AM

We the payroll employees of TCIL (A  CPSU 100% owned by DHI-GOI ) herewith drawing your valued attention to the fact that the Nationalization of Tyre Corporation of India was an honest effort of Congress Government at the Centre led By Mrs .Indira Gandhi in 1984, was not only for the nations interest but also to extend Social Security to the Employees on behalf of GOI & accordingly in 2007 GOI  led by Mr Manmohan Singh passed the TCIL Disinvestment BILL 2007  for Revival of TCIL through 100% disinvestment with an employment guarantee to the payroll employees for Three years from the very effective date of Commencement of Disinvestment of TCIL.

But the ground reality is that the Persent Government at Centre led by Mr. Narendra Modi Ji & Concerned DHI-GOI authority has just thrown away the Payroll Employees in the street for the last 40months without paying their statutory dues since Nov 2012 &  in the most inhumane way the model employer like DHI-GOI have issued a letter on 3rd November 2015 as follows –D.O. No.5(10)j2015-PIE-VI _

-MInister of r3Pl-

Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises

Government of India

~ JRIit

aRa 11. 1fta

ANANT G. GEETE NOV 2 15

Dear Shri Tapan Ji,

Please refer to your DO letter dated 7th September, 2015 in response to our

D.O. letter dated 3rd September, 2015 on non-payment of the employees of the

Tyre Corporation of India Limited (TCIL),Kolkata for almost 24 months.

2. The matter has been examined. As you are aware, Calcutta High Court

vide its judgement dated 29.11.2013 ordered for winding up of the company and

appointed an Official Liquidator to take possession of all the assets and properties

of the company now in liquidation and take charge of its books, records,

documents and transactions. The Government filed an appeal in Calcutta Court

for stay on the judgement dated 29.11.2013. The application was dismissed vide

Court order dated 07.8.2014.

3. In pursuance of Kolkata High Court' order dated 29.11.2013, the Official

Liquidator has sealed the company and taken charge of all its books, records,

documents and transactions. All the liabilities of the company including salary,

wages and statutory dues of the employees is to be settled by the Official

Liquidator from the sale proceeds of the assets of the company in accordance with

the Companies Act. In view of the above, the dues of the employees including

salary and wages are to be claimed from the Official Liquidator as per law.

4. I hope you would appreciate the situation.

With regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Anant G. Geete)

Shri Tapan SEm,

Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha),

13-1, Rouse Avenue,

And it is very suspicious That the honorable Minister  only appreciates  the order of Liquidation by Cal-HC but hardly  appreciates the valued orders of Cal –HC  dt 1st December2015 &28th  Jan 2016 regarding payment to the employees ( likewise ignored the  Previous orders  of NHRC ,& the latest order dt 28th Jan2016  is awaiting for execution within six weeks ).

And now it appears that we the poor employees of a CPSU (100% owned by DHI-GOI ) are the victim of Financial Racket of disposing off the property Of TCIL having value of More than Rs 200Crores for a Throw away Price Through Official Liquidator, to the Parties who participated in the Due diligence in2011-12 towards Disinvestment . It also seems to be that may be there   is a forceful Purported Conspiracy of high handed Political Executives as well as Bureaucratic executives which led the DHI-Authority so daring, ignoring the Human value &Rights, not to vacate the liquidation of TCIL, despite the sanction of 9.05 Crores by MOF as payment to the unsecured Creditors, that caused the liquidation. Not only that in the Order of Dismissal of Calcutta High Court,dt 7/08/2014 clearly stated –The order of dismissal would however not preclude the appellant or any other interested party to seek revival of the unit by approaching the Learned Company Judge in accordance with the Companies Act 1956-- & even after that DHI-GOI, with the Valued sanction of Rs 9.05 crores in hand  remained silently sitting idle  in the pretext of Liquidation, jeopardizing the lives of the poor Pay Roll employees &of their family members, letting themselves be ruined in poverty , coming out of wrong Industrial Policy & Total Bureaucratic failure in the perspective of TCIL- A daring violation of our fundamental Rights- 1) Right to Live hood, 2) Right to Employment 3) Right to education of my children, directly BY A MODEL EMPLOYER, The GOI-DHI.

And apropos to above situation your good self is once again requested to take appropriate steps to save our lives & to restore our above said Rights as Conferred by our Valued Constitution ( especially Article 21 & 23).

We are  looking forward to receive your Valued JJudicial Execution that will direct the  Competent Authority of TCIL,DHI-GOI  to release our 40 months Salary along with our VRS/ VSS benefits & all statutory Dues immediately in line with  policy as implemented by CCEA for other SICK CPSUs( namely HMT watches, Hindustan Cables, Hindustan Photo Films – All were Shut Down ) within a stipulated time Frame. Positively & also a CBI enquiry to be carried out to punished the corrupt officials who purportedly dragged TCIL into liquidation by Releasing the same from the Purview of BIFR(SICA) in the pretext of Revival.

Hope you will appreciate our views & will do the needful at the earliest to save our, around 600 lives for the sake of Humanity as well as Democracy & to honour our Constitution( Fundamental Rights )

Thanking you.

ApurbaSahaHazra(Sr Officer-Technical,Tyre Corporation Of India Ltd-A Govt Of India Entp.Mob-9163438220)

Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     09 May 2016

TAPAN SEN
MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
(RAJYA SABHA)
MEMBER STANDING COMMITTEE ON LABOUR
MEMBER CONSULTATIVECOMMITTEE FOR
MINISTRY OF STEEL
MEMBER COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC
UNDERTAKINGS(COPU)
OFFICE: 13-A, ROUSE AVENUE
NEW DELHI - 110 002
Tel # +91 11 23221288/23221306
FAX # +91 11 23221284
RESIDENCE: 501, V. P.HOUSE
RAFI MARG, NEW DELHI- 110001
Tel # +91 11 23766546
Mobile # +91 98681 81055
E-mail: sentapan02@gmail.com
tapan.sen@sansad.nic.in
7th May 2016 .
Dear Shri Anant Geete ji,
This refers to my letter dated 25thDecember 2015 in response to your 0.0 no 5(10)/2015-pe-VII30-F
dated 4th November on non-payment of wages to the employees of Tyre Corporation of India Ltd
(TCll).
I drew your attention to the fact in my letter, to the Calcutta High Court's clear and unambiguous
observation on 1st December 2015 vide CA 593 of 2015 on central Govt's inescapable obligation to
clear the dues of the employees of TCll notwithstanding the Order for Liquidation of TCll passed by
the same Calcutta High Court earlier. And I also urged upon you to expeditiously release the payment
of unpaid due wages of the employees (now 43 months), which had already been sanctioned by the
Cabinet long back.
Unfortunately, I am yet to get any response from your side about the action in compliance with the
Calcutta High Court's observation. But I did get report from the complainant employees that they are
yet to receive their legitimate dues.
I also draw your attention to the direction of the National Human Rights Commission dated 25-04-2016
in response to the representation by the complainant employees of TCll which says inter alia:
"The Complainant vide a communication dated 1-04-2016has forwarded an Order of Hon'ble
Calcutta High Court dated 29-03-2016. The Hon'ble High Court has directed has directed to
make payment of the salary support to the extent of Rs 1,065crores payable to the employees
of TyreCorporation of India Ltd (TCIL) through Official Liquidator of Calcutta High Court .
The Commission would also like to know if all outstanding dues of the employees of Tyre
Corporation of India have been paid. The Commission considers the necessity to ask this
question as the matter pertains to the Right to Life and Livelihood of the employees.
The Official Liquidator, Calcutta High Court, 6th floor, 9 Old Post Office Street, Calcutta 700001,
be asked to submit compliance of payment of salary to the employees of TCIL within four
weeks."
You wlll appreciate, almost two weeks out of that four weeks is going to be over, but any visible move
to comply with the order of Calcutta High Court as we" as National Human Rights Commission appears
to have been taken as yet.
I urge upon you to please do the needful to comply with the direction of the Calcutta High Court as we"
as the NHRC at the earliest in the interest of fairness and propriety.
With regards, ~:::kvv. (TAPAN SEN)
Shri Anant G Geete
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Govt of India, Udyog Bhawan
New Delhi
C-1, Prateekee Abasan, 109 Ultadanga Main Road, Kolkata - 700 067

Attached File : 344566 20160509112311 886412895 tapansen to dhi in april.pdf,
  • downloaded: 75 times
  • Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     09 May 2016

TAPAN SEN
    MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
    (RAJYA SABHA)
    MINISTRY OF STEEL
    UNDERTAKINGS(COPU)
    NEW DELHI - 110 002
    FAX # +91 11 23221284
    Tel # +91 11 23766546
    Mobile # +91 98681 81055
    tapan.sen@sansad.nic.in
    7th May 2016 .
    This refers to my letter dated 25thDecember 2015 in response to your 0.0 no 5(10)/2015-pe-VII30-F
    dated 4th November on non-payment of wages to the employees of Tyre Corporation of India Ltd
    (TCll).
    I drew your attention to the fact in my letter, to the Calcutta High Court's clear and unambiguous
    observation on 1st December 2015 vide CA 593 of 2015 on central Govt's inescapable obligation to
    clear the dues of the employees of TCll notwithstanding the Order for Liquidation of TCll passed by
    the same Calcutta High Court earlier. And I also urged upon you to expeditiously release the payment
    of unpaid due wages of the employees (now 43 months), which had already been sanctioned by the
    Cabinet long back.
    Unfortunately, I am yet to get any response from your side about the action in compliance with the
    Calcutta High Court's observation. But I did get report from the complainant employees that they are
    I also draw your attention to the direction of the National Human Rights Commission dated 25-04-2016
    in response to the representation by the complainant employees of TCll which says inter alia:
    "The Complainant vide a communication dated 1-04-2016has forwarded an Order of Hon'ble
    Calcutta High Court dated 29-03-2016. The Hon'ble High Court has directed has directed to
    make payment of the salary support to the extent of Rs 1,065crores payable to the employees
    of TyreCorporation of India Ltd (TCIL) through Official Liquidator of Calcutta High Court .
    The Commission would also like to know if all outstanding dues of the employees of Tyre
    Corporation of India have been paid. The Commission considers the necessity to ask this
    question as the matter pertains to the Right to Life and Livelihood of the employees.
    The Official Liquidator, Calcutta High Court, 6th floor, 9 Old Post Office Street, Calcutta 700001,
    be asked to submit compliance of payment of salary to the employees of TCIL within four
    weeks."
    You wlll appreciate, almost two weeks out of that four weeks is going to be over, but any visible move
    to comply with the order of Calcutta High Court as we" as National Human Rights Commission appears
    I urge upon you to please do the needful to comply with the direction of the Calcutta High Court as we"
    Shri Anant G Geete
    New Delhi

Attached File : 344566 20160509112630 886412895 tapansen to dhi in april.pdf downloaded: 56 times

TAPAN SEN
    MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
    (RAJYA SABHA)
    MINISTRY OF STEEL
    UNDERTAKINGS(COPU)
    NEW DELHI - 110 002
    FAX # +91 11 23221284
    Tel # +91 11 23766546
    Mobile # +91 98681 81055
    tapan.sen@sansad.nic.in
    7th May 2016 .
    (TCll).
    Cabinet long back.
    weeks."
    Shri Anant G Geete
    New Delhi

TAPAN SEN
    MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
    (RAJYA SABHA)
    MINISTRY OF STEEL
    UNDERTAKINGS(COPU)
    NEW DELHI - 110 002
    FAX # +91 11 23221284
    Tel # +91 11 23766546
    Mobile # +91 98681 81055
    tapan.sen@sansad.nic.in
    7th May 2016 .
    (TCll).
    Cabinet long back.
    weeks."
    Shri Anant G Geete
    New Delhi

TAPAN SEN
    MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
    (RAJYA SABHA)
    MINISTRY OF STEEL
    UNDERTAKINGS(COPU)
    NEW DELHI - 110 002
    FAX # +91 11 23221284
    Tel # +91 11 23766546
    Mobile # +91 98681 81055
    tapan.sen@sansad.nic.in
    7th May 2016 .
    (TCll).
    Cabinet long back.
    weeks."
    Shri Anant G Geete
    New Delhi

Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     10 May 2016

To                                                                                              Old Kapasdanga Kazirbagan,Hooghly-712103

Mr.Narendra Modi , (Honourable PM,GOI)                                  Dt.10/05/2016

Sub:- Nonpayment of salaries to the remaining only 112 employees (as on date) of Tyre Corporation of India Ltd, a CPSU set for disinvestment by  the then  NDA government since 2004 , in the light of commitment of government of India to the parliament to protect the employees benefit during  the enactment of TCIL Disinvestment Bill 2007 and sanction of VRS to the remaining 112 employees before disinvestment immediately basis .

Ref:- Our email to your good self on 20.07.2014 & 21.07.2014 through fmo@nic.in and fax dated 21.07.2014 through 2309-4075 and dated 28.07.2014 through 2309-3289.

Myself Apurba  Saha  Hazra( Sr Officer-Technical in TCIL) herewith drawing your valued attention to the subject matter and requesting the favor of your valued execution to resolve the  problem of 43months unpaid  Payroll employees of Tyre Corporation Of india Ltd.And unless your good self releases the requisite approval for TCIL,Kolkat in line with the valued Orders of Calcutta High Court dt 1/12/2015& 29/03/2016 & NHRC dt 25/4/2016,our family comprising  my mother(cardiac Patient,70yrs. Old),wife (M.A,B.ED-house wife),daughter(student of B.Tech-Textiles) and my son (student of class X,in a reputed Public School), facing abject poverty as well as severe mental agony  following sever financial crunch due to nonpayment of our salary since Nov.2012.

And it is pertinent to mention that myself is the only earning member of my family now being totally embarrassed at this stage after my 23 yrs. Sacred service to a CPSU since 1992 when I joined TCIL through an all India basis  Exam. Under two yrs Training on Tech.Service and five yrs Post Training Bond service during the execution of a Rs123 crs new Project that received no working capital. And we people are being rammed between Governments indecision and soaring inflation/higher marker price of essential commodities for we are being paid in 92 pay Scales despite having approval for 97 pay scale  by CCEAdt16/11/2008 wef. 1/04/2008 as incorporated in our DRS dt March2010.

Apropos to above situation we are once again requesting the favor of your valued approval for TCIL as sought by DHI(GOI) in light of the valued orders of Cal-HC & NHRC as well as the settlement of 112 remaining Pay Roll employees through latest VRS Schemes of DHI( on the basis of our application for VRS/VSS dt22.08.2013 lying with DHI(under Mr S.K.Singh, our the then Director) ,duly signed by 89 employees-Please favor us considering our immense suffering and unabated mental unrest of our family members.

Thanking you.

Apurba Saha Hazra(Sr Officer-Technical,Tyre Corporation Of India Ltd-A Govt Of India Entp.Mob-9163438220)

Attached File : 344566 20160510102648 26405462 25.doc downloaded: 89 times

Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     12 May 2016

To                                                                                                                                       Dt 30.04.2016 / Hooghly

The Prime Minister-GOI

Sub: Good governance& 43 months unpaid Payroll employees of Tyre Corporation under GOI-DHI

With due respect to our Constitution & all the Constitutional bodies ,we herewith requesting the favor of your valued positive execution in light of the  Valued order  Dt.29/03/2016 of Calcutta High Court toresolve the Problem of 43 months unpaid Payroll Employees  of TCIL (a CPSU 100% owned By Government Of INDIA-DHI ),most urgently for we have already lost our everything during the last 43 months ( the hardest time can any Government of India  Employee ever think being unpaid since NOV 2012, curtsey to good governance of Central Government-DHI ).

And in the mean time we made several communications to your good offices as well as to PI & other Constitutional bodies with a hope that our Prime Minister is the most Judicious Person in India as well as very broad minded  Personality whose heart craves  at sufferings of the poorest poor  Mother ,cooking at the Remotest woodland village in the wood fire, Consequently should clalk out somr effective measures to drag out the Payroll  Employees of Tcil and their family members ( in line with your decision for distributing one lakh LPG cylinders  among the Poor Mothers Free of COST).

However we   The employees and their family members are facing unabated mental agony and abject poverty, remained half feed or starving for days.Many of their kith and kin died without proper treatment,children are compelled to discontinue their education,many of their houses are likely to octioned by the concerned Bank Authorities ,after serving several notices toward nonpayment of EMIs.And all this unfortunate situations are being faced  by the poor employees only because of the Inefficient  & Incompetent functioning of DHI-DOD/ GOI towards the implementation of TCIL Disinvestment Act.2007 passed by the  Parliament in December 2007 to revive TCIL, with an employment guarantee for THREE years to the employees after the execution of disinvestment.

And it is pertinent to mention that even though MOF/GOI  had sanctioned Rs 9.05 crores as the payment to the unsecured creditors in October 2014 to vacate the liquidation of TCIL, the competent authority of TCIL in DHI, neither paid to the creditors nor released the payment to the employees ( up to August 2013)– the reason can be best explained by DHI Authority. And remained to be unpaid for the last 43months- A serious violation of Article 21& 23 by the DHI- GOI ,itself who are responsible to protect the very fundamental right to live for employees (Reference judgment of the SCI case no. 20036SCC).

Furthur I would like to mention that the matter is not only Painful but also so adversely effected in our society that Honorable Calcutta very badly Criticised the activity of DHI in the Perspective of the Plight of 43 months unpaid Payroll employees  of TCIL in its order dt23/09/2015,1/12/2015& finally29/11/2016.Likewise NHRC the greatest Human Rights Organisation severely emphasised the Plight of the Payroll Employees in its Proceedings dt27/8/2015,28/1/2016 & finally on- 

And all this have not only tranished the  Public Faced Democratic Image of the Present Government  but also the Image of our  Bharat Mata-our Country as a Hole ,for through different medias we are now the aware of the plight of the 43 months unpaid payroll employees of  The GreatGovernment of India which  recently in a official function of EPF,declared&our Prime Minister himself Promised to solve the problem of Employees  right from the Employees Point of View not from the Employeers . And  eventhen we are remained unpaid till the date despite the order of Calcutta High Court & NHRC though we were not at all responsible for the Present Corrogated status of TCIL.

Plese do help us honoring the valued orders of Calcutta High Court & NHRC  by Releasing our legitimate statutory dues including our VRS as per the latest payscale of GOI-DHI lest we have not to be entangled with GOI-DHI in Heigher Court (SCI ) & we hope to receive your immediate measures to save the lives of the Poorest Poor Mothers in TCIL family who all are literally starving for months & awaiting for the Panacea from your good office to avert our maiden demonstration in New Delhi along with all our family members at JantarMantar as wellas  a Rally of the poor employees & others with the Hoardings of The Orders of NHRC,CAL-HC,& TCIL DISINVESTMENT BILL 2007, along with documents of Corruption in TCIL.

Thanking you.

ApurbaSahaHazra(Sr,Officer Technical-TCIL,& General Secretary TCIL Joint Action Committee )

Old KapasdangaKazirbagan, Hooghly-712103, Mob-9163438220

Attached File :
  • downloaded: 46 times
  • Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     23 May 2016

NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF OFFICERS’ ASSOCIATIONS (NCOA)
    (National forum of the executives of Central Public Sector Enterprises)
    Registered under the Trade Union Act 1926 Reg.No.DNE 707
    President :
    V.K.TOMAR (MTNL)
    Secretary General :
    BABY THOMAS (HOCL)
    Working President :
    LAKSHMI NARAYANA (BEL)
    Treasurer
    H.M.MALLESH (BEML)
    Vice Presidents :
    North :
    Arvind Pal Dahiya (BSNL)
    East :
    Athul Mohanta (HPC)
    West :
    Sanjay Wasnik (RCF)
    South :
    Ramalingeshwara Rao (Midhani)
    Dy.Secretary General :
    North :
    Sheilendra Kuntal (HMT)
    East :
    B.C.Ray (NALCO)
    West :
    A.Shelhalkar (MDL)
    South :
    Jothi Muhammad( NLC)
    Organising Secretary :
    G.Anil Kumar (ITI)
    Secretary (Women Affairs)
    Geeta Sunatkari (MDL)
    To
    The Prime Minister of India
    152, South Block, Raisina Hill, New Delhi-110011
    Most Respected Sir,
    I would like to bring your kind notice, the suffering of employees of Tyre Corporation of India Limited; a Calcutta based Central Public Sector Enterprise. It is known that they have written to you few times and approached Human Right commission as well as High Court of Kolkotha to get a relief for the employees who are deprived of salary for the last 38 months for no reason of them. Though they could get favourable orders from both the judicial authorities, no positive decision is taken by the HI department till date.
    The letter from TCIL employees in detail and the relevant court order are enclosed for review and possible direction from your good office.
    Sir, most humbly we request you that a faster decision with respect to any PSE , whether closure, revival or sale will be greatly appreciated by the employees of PSEs , than keeping decisions pending for longer time and making it the worst.
    Hope you will find this representation in its true spirit.
    Yours, Respectfully,
    Baby Thomas
    Secretary General, NCOA
    K. Ashok Rao, Chief Patron. KSN. Raju and G.L.Jogi, Advisors
    Address for correspondence
    Baby Thomas, Secretary General, C/o HOCL, Ambalamugal, Ernakulam-682302. E-mail:sg@ncoaindia.com, Mob: 94460 81060 Website: www.ncoaindia.com

Attached File : 344566 20160523125920 306795418 letter to pm for tcil.pdf downloaded: 48 times

Apurba saha Hazra (sr officer -Technical TCIL)     23 May 2016

NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF OFFICERS’ ASSOCIATIONS (NCOA)
    (National forum of the executives of Central Public Sector Enterprises)
    Registered under the Trade Union Act 1926 Reg.No.DNE 707
    President :
    V.K.TOMAR (MTNL)
    Secretary General :
    BABY THOMAS (HOCL)
    Working President :
    LAKSHMI NARAYANA (BEL)
    Treasurer
    H.M.MALLESH (BEML)
    Vice Presidents :
    North :
    Arvind Pal Dahiya (BSNL)
    East :
    Athul Mohanta (HPC)
    West :
    Sanjay Wasnik (RCF)
    South :
    Ramalingeshwara Rao (Midhani)
    Dy.Secretary General :
    North :
    Sheilendra Kuntal (HMT)
    East :
    B.C.Ray (NALCO)
    West :
    A.Shelhalkar (MDL)
    South :
    Jothi Muhammad( NLC)
    Organising Secretary :
    G.Anil Kumar (ITI)
    Secretary (Women Affairs)
    Geeta Sunatkari (MDL)
    To
    The Prime Minister of India
    152, South Block, Raisina Hill, New Delhi-110011
    Most Respected Sir,
    I would like to bring your kind notice, the suffering of employees of Tyre Corporation of India Limited; a Calcutta based Central Public Sector Enterprise. It is known that they have written to you few times and approached Human Right commission as well as High Court of Kolkotha to get a relief for the employees who are deprived of salary for the last 38 months for no reason of them. Though they could get favourable orders from both the judicial authorities, no positive decision is taken by the HI department till date.
    The letter from TCIL employees in detail and the relevant court order are enclosed for review and possible direction from your good office.
    Sir, most humbly we request you that a faster decision with respect to any PSE , whether closure, revival or sale will be greatly appreciated by the employees of PSEs , than keeping decisions pending for longer time and making it the worst.
    Hope you will find this representation in its true spirit.
    Yours, Respectfully,
    Baby Thomas
    Secretary General, NCOA
    K. Ashok Rao, Chief Patron. KSN. Raju and G.L.Jogi, Advisors
    Address for correspondence
    Baby Thomas, Secretary General, C/o HOCL, Ambalamugal, Ernakulam-682302. E-mail:sg@ncoaindia.com, Mob: 94460 81060 Website: www.ncoaindia.com

Attached File : 344566 20160523130247 306795418 letter to pm for tcil.pdf downloaded: 32 times