Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

LegalFighter (test)     14 February 2017

Need good books on cross examination

Dear Experts,

I am a law student pursuing 1st year LLB as well am representing my cases of GWOP and DIVORCE myself.I request senior lawyers/experts/friends to suggest me some good books on cross examination.I agree I cannot compete with any experts only  by studying books,but I want to take my case myself and trying to do the best from my side since I trust Justice is law.My wife is also representing herself in FC but she has been backed up by a senior counsel whose age in 61.Now I realize the power and the art of cross examination through my friends(pursuing LLB or Junior lawyers) and they are saying "your opposite lawyer is one of the senior most counsel in the city and he is very good at cross examination and he is a very good criminal lawyer.Its very tough to handle his cross examination, since he will turn most of the truths submitted by you as false "

I request my brother members to kindly suggest me some good books on Cross Examination so that I will buy time from court to read those books and be prepared before the trail.

Learning

9 Replies

Dr. Atul [9013898936] (Lawyer, Scholar)     14 February 2017

At the risk of sounding like a famous (infamous?) television personality, let me tell you that a book can never ever ever never teach you how to cross examine! For a student, my advise would be to devote time and sit in District Trial Courts; keep your eyes and ears open; watch cross examinations and learn while staying in touch with the theoretical fundamentals of CPC, CrPC and Evidence Act (how you do take out the time is best left to you).