Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ramani   18 June 2018

My mother creating problem

Dear All,

My father passed away in the yeat 2010 and after that I stay with my mother. We are from very poor family and my mother do some cultivation work. From that we survive very tightly.

After that one of my uncle help to my family he is helpting for my study in residencial college. Now my mother has some mentality probelm and she is behaving like a mad..Now my relative uncle already admitted me in a residencial college where i am studying BSC.

My mother now forcefully took me and asking to do cultivation at village and labour work. She forcing me to do things which is difficult to work and like she is torturing me. She has some mental problem as well.

My age will be 18 by 2nd of July 2018 and once I am no more minor, can I file a complain in police or any authorities that I am not interested to stay my mothers house and I will study for my future? My distance relative uncle will fully support me in this regards. Even my uncle is a partner is some company and he promised that he will engage after my study to built my future career.

In that case can I go legally against my mother? and any law or regalation is that I can do as per my own wish?

Few local elements are behind my mother and creating disturbance as well.

Kindly suggest me in this regards.

Learning

7 Replies

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     18 June 2018

Since you are in residential college, intimate the warden not to permit your mother to meet you.

Yes, education is a must, complete it.

I really pity your mother and her condition.  But she should also realise that at least her children (you) should not suffer in future and you should get educated.

Any way.  You are on your right path.  Study well.  May God Bless you.

Ramani   18 June 2018

Dear Ramachandran,