LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Raghavendra Rao P   18 September 2019

Mental harassment by employer at work

I am an Engineering graduate in the discipline of Computer Sc. Engg completed in 1994 from Bangalore University passed in first division. In 1996 my father was demised due to office pressures and tensions who was AAE in the erstwhile APSEB. On compassionate ground basis, in 1997 , I am appointed in APSEB as Sub-Engineer which is the least post in the Engineering cadre. I am forced and tortured to work in electrical posts since then even though i don't have the knowledge of electrical subjects in practical and theoretical. Moreover I have been not promoted to higher cadre since then as I do not possess electrical degree or diploma. Later APSEB is reformed as APTRANSCO, APGENCO, APCPDCL, APNPDCL, APSPDCL, APEPDCL. I had been never asked the option form to which company I can opt and they made me work in APCPDCL since then. In 2010, with a special request and consideration, in APCPDCL, I had been promoted as Asst.Engineer that too counted against AE Electrical. I had been promoted after 14 years of my service as sub engineer only and my juniors were promoted earlier than me as I am in not in their electrical seniority because I am not possessed vth electrical degree and I am computer sc engineering degree holder. In 2014, after states bifurcation as Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, I had been moved to APSPDCL with company decisions. Since then , I am working as Asst Engineer in non focal posts i.e., office posts as I am not electrical graduate and I am a computer sc engineering graduate. Juniors to me in the same cadres who ever possessed vth electrical degree are promoted to higher cadres like Asst Divisional Engineer and later as Divisional Elecl Engineers. I am kept in the same cadre since many years because I am computer sc engineering graduate and I am not an electrical engineering graduate.And