Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

hemant   25 November 2015

Maintenance

Hello Experts,

I am a retired naval officer and my daughter is currently going under matrimonial turmoil ending her relationship with a person who says he is working in his dad's/uncle's busineess.

My daughter was thrown out of the house as my Son-in-law had a illicit relationship with someonce and my daugher caught them redhanded

We have put divorce on the grounds of illicit relationship & crullty

Currently the agruments for mainteneance are about to start 

We made an application to disclose his ITR business details prpperty details bank details investment details etc and the reply is as follows

he states all the 5 business he carries are not his and he is meare an employee in 1 company earning 20000/- rupees.

he states that all the businsess are carried by his father and other companies are held  by his uncles.

he has produced 3 years ITR disclosing salaried income.

he states that he has no vehicle or property in his name

he also states that he has only 2 bank accounts.

In relality he has several bank accounts & investments in his name. he also runs all the 5 companies as the Inlaws are old and they are fit to carry business individually. 

I need guidance and help how to produce before the court that he should be earning atleast 1 lakh per annum. My daughter has decided that she does not want any maintenance but for their child who is studing in international board since last 6 years atleast the court should concider the child's expenses to be borne by the father so that it would be less taxing on my daughter. 

We have tried to sit with them mutaly and settle the matter with atleast child expenses but he is admant what should i do. 

U all experts need u rserious guidance & help

Learning

6 Replies

Born Fighter (xxx)     25 November 2015