Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Chavan   05 August 2015

Legal advice on 498a, 304b & dp act 3/4

Dear All,

I need some valuable advice on my queries.

My case goes on like this, I got married on 20th April 2011 and soon after marriage I and my wife came back to UAE where I have been working since 2005. I looked after her quite well after marriage and went to 5 holidays (4 different countries) in a span of 6 months but she was not happy to stay with me for reasons not known during that time and my life became a living hell. Finally she decided to move back to India on 7th December 2011, I accompanied her and left her in my in-laws house. I came back to UAE and was in touch with her through phone but not regularly i.e. maybe once in 15 days I used to call her, my last call to my in laws and her was on 7th and 8th March 2012 respectively requesting her to come back to me. She committed suicide on 12th March 2012 leaving a one lined death note stating “my husband and mother in law are responsible for my death”. I came for the funeral to India and even before funeral my in-laws went to media (TV and print) and police, so I had to travel back to UAE immediately to avoid any imprisonment. I fought for my bail and got it after 6 months (Sep 12) in High court then I came back to India to face investigation and trial. During investigation my passport was held by police and I was without job attending the courts and police. After police investigation was complete and they filed the charge sheet to court, I had to once again go to High Court to get my passport back. I started to work again in UAE from February 2013. Until now I have been travelling to India for each of the court hearings (20+ times till date). During my 6 months stay in India I found out that my wife was in love with a person before marriage and they were willing to marry each other but the parents objected to it as they belonged to different castes. But thi