Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

AS   28 February 2017

Leave during notice period in software industry

Hi,

I am a software engineer and currently serving notice period. I want to know that is there any law which states that EMPLOYEE (Software Enigineer) can take leaves during notice period.

I have Applied for leave and that was rejected just before one day of actual leave day. I have not received any relieving date yet. I requested HR many times that instead of Deduction for my leave give alternative. I am also ok with if they want to extend my end date by the number of days I took leave. But HR is not accepting this too and they want to deduct the amount. 

I checked the policies too and there nothig written that an employee can not take leave during notice period.

Can anyone please suggest me way on this and does Labour Law, Factory Act applicable to Software engineers too. It will be good if anyone can share the Law Links and statements in case HR is not accepting the request mutually.. 

Learning

38 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     28 February 2017

If Leave was not sanctioned; then what is this deduction?

What is the reason for deduction? Is this deduction shown in salary slip with reason?

If Leave was not sanctioned; then did you still proceed on leave?

Do you copy of leave application, its proof of submission or acknowledgment and declinature in writing?

What was nature of this leave; say CL?

At least I am not aware of any law that leave during notice period can not be availed.

The leave is provided for to meet different kinds of exigencies faced by employee.

The policy on sanction/approval of leave ( application) applied for is to keep the employer also prepared for the absence fo emplopyee due to leave.

While posting such queries employee should post basic information!

What is this establishment; Commercial, Industrial?

What is its nature of business say; IT?