LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

aadhya1221@   15 November 2017

Is Temporary Employee Study Permissible

i am working under Government department with part time service rules in that there is no time mentioned in service rules about part time

with the oral permission from the higher officer i am studying my 3 year llb course from 3 years i.e llb final year final semister

is my llb course is valid or not,? there is no written permission from the higher authority.

Learning

8 Replies

aadhya1221@   15 November 2017

in the state of telangana

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     16 November 2017

Oral permission has no meaning. Qualification will not be added. No application for other government job will be forwarded where this qualification is needed

aadhya1221@   16 November 2017

Is there any exemption for study of temporary employees are based on part time service rules

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     16 November 2017

I  am afraid that the issue needs more guidance, as part time employee is not a regular employee and can be terminated at any time, and continuing the course for securing a study income, necessity of life and such regulations apply only for regular employees.  Need more discussion on the issue.

In my service rules there is a provision that "with the permission of the higher officer the individual can do other job or any" But in my case there is no written permission from the higher authority I need clarification on this Whether my llb course is valid or not

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     16 November 2017

The stipulation you have stated is about another employment and the issue is about better educational qualification to improve the skills, and whether part time employees are  also covered by Employees Service conditions.