LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

harsh (xxxxx)     26 November 2011

How to complain about lawyer

I am a law student and I regret to say that level of advocates is decresing day by day. Recently I came to know about an advocate who made some people of his confidence to file a false case against a judge who was not even present on the place of offence to save those people from legal procedings etc. and also complained to high court.I just wnted to enquire that can I complain about such misconduct to bar council and if not then who can and how can one prove such misconduct. Its urgent please reply fast and also reply on my e mail id megharshjain@gmail.com

Learning

4 Replies

DISHA D. SHAH (lawyer)     26 November 2011

Your staement is wrong i.e. level is increasing

you not clarify what false ?second r u client of that lawyer? client can only file against lawyer   i think its not matter of misconduct by only filing  case , read thruew defination and bar council act

VENKATESH HEGDE (ADVOCATE)     26 November 2011

Agree with Disha, U can also complaint to the Bar Counsil along with the documents about his mis conduct only. U can not file a complaint againest that advocate in bar counsil for filing the falls Complaint. Please give further details of the case.

KodaiKanal S.Thanuskodi (Founder& Managing Partner)     27 November 2011