LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

amaresh   02 September 2015

How much alimony_interim_maintenance have to pay

I am a hopeless  son as well as a Husband. I am staying in my own house just like a un-wanted guests. whatever , My wife filed a divorce under section 13(1b) with interim maintenance under setion 24 HMA. we have a 6 year daughter. Her father is a Millioner. My wife is A MA in Environmental Science. Coaching student locallyy, May be i cant prove that. She is maintaining a High_class life style. She asks 25k per month as maintenance. She alleged that my salary is 33k & other income is abt 50k.

I am a govt teacher .My liabilities are follows.......Rs.6507/( Personal LOan)+Rs.4900/(HouseBLoan)+rs.8000/( maintenance given to my Mom by a Court Order)+Rs 1300/(Travelling fare)+Rs.300/(mobile bill)+rs 3000/(monthly food bill)+Rs 500(income TAX)+Rs 1500( Provident Fund)+ Rs 150(P.Tax)+Rs 400/(medical insurance)+ Rs 1200/( Medical cost-I am a patient of Thyroid & nasal problem)+ Rs 1300/( home Electric Bill)=Rs 29100/....

My salary is about 33k, so the cash in hand =33000-29100=Rs 3943/....I am a down to earth Guy . Not actually class conscious.thouhg my father is getting a pension arround 3300/ per month. From last 1 year I regularly sending money orders to my wife, but she always refused it....

So EXPERTS how much PROBABLY i have to pay as my maintenance to my wife???????

Learning

5 Replies

prabhakar advocate (advocate)     02 September 2015

If you are earning Rs.33000/- and if you show with proof your expenditure as shown above, then the court may grant her and daughter the maintenance ranges from 7 to 10 thousand.  If you prove that she is earning, then your quantum of maintenance payment may reduce restricting it to only daughter.

Prabhakar - Advocate

(M)9958670740 

Laxmi Kant Joshi (Advocate )     02 September 2015