Ramesh   30 November 2015

Hindu partition -rights released but want to fight

My wife has released her rights in July 2015 to her 2 brothers also her elder sister did the same.(2 sons & 2 daughters + mother) and the entire property is ancestoral with father passed away 15 yrs back.

Now after release both brothers cheated their sisters without giving the assured money though they mentioned 2 lacs on paper ( 50 lacs each was assured) since the property value is 6.5 crores in andrapradesh.

Is it possible to fight legally now.

pls advise.

murali mohan c   30 November 2015

U can file a case for cancellation of release deed but for the same u need to prove coercion or undueinfluence or mis representation .. But in your case no such grounds

Ramesh   30 November 2015

Thank you Mr.Murali Mohan for the reply..so we do not have any chance to fight for cancellation of release deed.

Nitish Banka (lawyer)     30 November 2015

Is the release deed registered, have they given you the promised amount?

Nitish Banka

Kumar Doab (FIN)     30 November 2015

In the court the irrefutable evidence is required in the form of documents on record, unshakable witnesses etc.............Evidently in your case unaccounted money was to exchange hands. Consult a senior and seasoned lawyer specializing in such typical cases.

Ramesh   01 December 2015

Dear Kumar & Nitish thanks a lot for ur revert.

The deed is registered on 5th July 2015 with all parties agreeing and the money assured on paper also not given.