Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amir Chaudhry (Teaching)     13 November 2014

Help for intra court appeal for service matter

Hi

I file a writ petition in the High Court for my wrongful termination but single judge dismissed my WP as not maintainable. The single judge overlook even did not consider some important law points which i raised in my wp and written submissions.

Now i am going to file an ICA. I want to raise some serious law points/question of law in my ICA. Since i am not a lawyer but appearing as "in person", i need help that at what section of my appeal i can raise these questions of law. plz treat it as urgent and do help me.

Learning

7 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     13 November 2014

So you want to seek advise without disclosing facts of the case.

I was working in a statutory body for last 15 year. the authority terminated my services without assigning any reason. The single judge held that since rules are non statutory, master and servant rule apply. The single judge completely ignored my grounds.

Originally posted by : Sudhir Kumar

So you want to seek advise without disclosing facts of the case.

Isaac Gabriel (Advocate)     13 November 2014

Whether the statutory body is a Government functionary?On what ground the writ was found to be not maintainabl?bring out with facts..

Let me get the copy of judgment tomorrow then i'll explain in details. thanks for the concerns.

Originally posted by : Isaac Gabriel

Whether the statutory body is a Government functionary?On what ground the writ was found to be not maintainabl?bring out with facts..

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     16 November 2014

I will revert to the original query of expert Mr.Sudhir Kumar "

"So you want to seek advise without disclosing facts of the case."

You can come with the details if you are really interested in proper opinion from this forum.

Amir Chaudhry (Teaching)     17 November 2014