Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Manjunath (consulttant)     04 March 2015

Help

Sir/ Madam , My story goes this way

To narrate my ordeal and seek ur advice , I am a Doctor by profession.

I met my wife who happened to be my close friends sister, she has done her Msc on Biotech- Does NOT work 

Does not go to work, has two brothers , father retired.her elder brother mainly funds the family and they get some income from rent ( upper portion is let out to 3 tenants ) They have some property in mysore ( residential sites in the name of children including my wife ) .

i knew her from almost over  15 years and started liking each other from past 9-10 years and decided to get married  with consest of elders of both family , from my side my Maternal aunt

Marriage expenses were borne by my in laws

As she did not wish to stay with my grandparents and father i had to rent out a house seperately.

The rented house  , an agreement was executed by me and i solely paid the advance amount of Rs 50,000 and  rent of Rs 5000  was fixed with normal increment of 10% yearly.*

The house was  partly furnished my me and partly by my in laws and was ready to occupy for coinhabitation.

my wife was supposed to join me witin a week , BUT she and her parents went on giving trivial reasons like: she has to make her niece study , her dad is not well , her grand mother unwell and so on... she never came the place despite my repeated attempts to join me .

was paying a rent of rs5000 initially , electricty bills , water bill etc for the unoccupied house .*

finially after a year in july 2008 she half heartedly came to stay in the rented house