LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ayush Jain   07 May 2017

Harassment, illegal termination and labour dues

My name is Ayush Jain and I worked as a Technical Lead in a company named Cointribe Technologies Pvt. Ltd., 5th Floor, Plot No 44, Sector 44, Behind Vivanta By Taj, Gurgaon - 122003.

Since my joining the organisation for some unknown reason, Mr. Manish Gulati (CTO)  was not comfortable with me and not wants my confirmation and continuation with in the company as he wants to replace me with some else for their own interest.

Manish with consensus of Deepa Arora (VP-HR) started to victimise me personally by colourable exercise of power and harassed me by abusing and hurting my self respect/dignity in one way or other during my day to day work in front of other junior and senior member of organisations. It is to be noted that  was working on Sat and Sun from my home also. Manish and Deepa forced me to do so otherwise they threatened me to terminate my job.

On Jan 23, 2017, Manish and Deepa humiliated me so much that I was feeling uneasiness on left side of my face and trouble in speaking and vision while working in the company. Later I was gone into Columbia Asia Hospital in emergency and this was result into the facial paralysis on left side of my face. From that day onwards, I was undergone both allopathic and Ayurvedic treatment for this. Due to this I was on leave till Feb 7, 2017. It is to be noted that I’m still undergone Ayurvedic treatment for facial paralysis.

After joining back in office on Feb 8, 2017, Manish and Deepa again started to harassed me. On Feb 13, 2017, Manish and Deepa abuse and humiliated me and forced me to come on Sat and Sun continuously for 3 months in the office which I refused to do so. Deepa Arora personally called me into her chamber and harassed me to such an extent that my health was going down and I had to take work from home for the rest of the week.