Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Anirudha Bhattacharya   20 August 2015

Harassment and cheating at workplace

Respected Sir, Madam.

I have been working for a LLP firm situated in Kolkata for the alst 15 months but in sipte of repeated requests have not received any legal documents recognizing mu association with the firm, not even a proper appintment letter with company seal and digital signature of the owner.

I have been promised that should I stay in the organziation for more than a year  my salary would be hiked from 18000 pm to 21000 pm. however, when the time to pay the increased salary came, WEF August, 2015, the employer has asked me to leave the organziation without evne citing any proper reason for the termination.

I have been asked to serve the notice period of 30+30 60 days and have been subjected to worst form of harassment and mental tirture including isolation from other employees, pressure to resign immediately so that I am not able to draw the promsied salary.

I belive this is a form of mental harassment and chaeting at workplace as I had ignored other job offers for this period of time as he promised me the hike, of which i have prooof in writing.

Your valuable advice would enlighten me and guide me take steps in the right direction..

Sincerely.

Anirudha Bhattacharya (9733545166).. 

Learning

1 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     20 August 2015

You have posted that:

“I have been working for a LLP firm”

It is not sufficient information. Whenever you initiate a query you should post:

What is this establishment registered as: Commercial,Industrial?

The office /Div. where you are posted is registered as: Commercial,Industrial?

How many maximum persons are employed in it at any point of time, before and after your joining?

The Redg Office, Corporate Office of the company, and your reporting office was located in which state?

What was your designation and nature of duties?