Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ulahannan T.V. (Export Manager)     26 April 2011

Gujarat Co-operative Societies Act.

Dear Sirs,

On 23rd January, 2011 Divya Bhaskar daily

published a notice issued by Gujarat State Co-operative Socieities Registrar as per the advice of Gujarat High court adivising all Co-operative Banks and Co-operative Socieities stop the deligation system to elect a committee for all registered Co-op.societies and banks in Gujarat. Also adviced in the notice to elect the committee members by the all members of the society. 

I am a resident of Shree Haridham Co-operative Housing Socieity Limited vide

Registration No.12505 dtd. 12.04.1988 and holding all documents in the same name. The administration of the society is handling by the Dy.Registrar appointed Administrator since from its incorporation. The society could not organised a committee as its own except some Seva Samiti and all. This society consists 366 members.

On 06.04.2011 the members of the society received a notice issued by a new administrator Mr. K.I. Patel in which stating that he had appointed five members

as per his will. He stated in the notice that attached the nomination form but not attached any such nomination forms alongwith the notice. The very interesting thing noticed in above notice is that the Name of the Society shown as "Shree haridham Co-operative Housing Society Limited (Vibhag I) with a different registration number. While contacting the Adminstrator he informed me that the District Panchayat have the authority to make tributories to an existing society.

Most of the society members are holding the Share certificates, Allotment letter, Pocession letter issued by Shree Haridham Co-operative Housing Society Limited. Few Share certificates over stamped with a seal Vibhag I.