Mirza Ali (N.A)     25 November 2013

Family property issue

My name is Mirza Ali I have some issues with my father’s property who has passed away about 25 Years before now the property which is house in Nanded Maharashtra (MH) Including myself we are four brothers & two sisters now we have decided to sell that property but myself is not available in India and we do have some disagreements between family but that is personal due this I want to ask the following questions.

Property registration is on my mother name but we four brothers (including myself) have made the PR card in the year 2000 and added our names in PR Card.

I just want to know the following answers

1. Is it possible my mother can sell this property without my signature or presence on the occasion of re-registration/selling of property?
2. What are the rights of my mother in this process?
3. If incase she sold this without my agreement than what are the legal steps I have to take and on whom?
4. Example if the property sold for 60 lacks how we can distribute among brother & sisters (Percentage/amount) as per the law?
5. Does my mother hold any share in sold amount?

Kindly guide me to keep myself ready for necessary action.

Thanks & regards,

Mirza Ali

0 Replies