Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Partha Sarathy (Assistant Manager)     16 October 2013

Double problem (letters hold, double employment)

Dear Sirs,

Myself Parthasarathy, i work as an assistant manager recruitment in a consulting firm in Bangalore, my problems are listed below with my current company.

1.) one of the client we worked had defaulted the payment worth 20L and my current company has is asking the incentives it paid to me for the positions which i closed and earned. there is a clause if the joined employee leaves the company in 3 months i have to pay but everyone of them were working till now.
2.) i wanted to start my own company in near future so i resigned from the company in march 2013 and before that i have done all the formalities like registering company and all when i was working with the current company itself. since my current company forced me for the problem 1 i was trapped and have to take my resignation back and to work with my current company again, but i have not done any business or any sorts of transaction for that matter with my registered company. i have not used or stole any of the current companies resource as well. some how my current company came to know about the company i registered and they asked me to leave the company without even giving a chance to explain stating that i have double employment.