LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Gayathri Gopikrishna   16 October 2017

Divorce while pregnant

Hi, I'm a software engineer of age 27 and I'm married for the last 1.5years. It's was a love arranged marriage. I am 5months pregnant now and I need an immediate divorce. I knew ever since we met that my husband was an alcoholic and a weed smoker. But I was promised that this would end post marriage. Although his smoking has been cut down he continues to be the alcoholic and beats me bottoms down each time we have an argument about these habits. A few times I've been beaten up so bad that I had ankle sprains and mark all over my body. Things haven't changed even after the pregnancy news and now I'm worried for my child. I have spoiled my life. I don't want my child living in this hell. Please advice! Thanks.

Learning

6 Replies

Gayathri Gopikrishna   16 October 2017

I would also like to clarify that I do not need a single penny from him. I just need my child's safety and complete custody. The stress that I'm going through at this phase of my life is already over the top. So there is not much expectations now. Just fear and prayers!

manoj   16 October 2017

you have right to file number of cases against your husband, but you are not interested in that, I hope you can approach the court for divorce explaining the circumstance, the court will grant divorce in your situation.

manoj

advocate

(Guest)

plz dnt take divorce for such minute things, atleast in the interest of unborn child, divorce is not the solution, try to settle the marital bond in an amicable way.... Regrds... Balachander Reddy Advocate, Mobile # 9959850723

Vijay Raj Mahajan (Advocate)     16 October 2017