Kumar   09 December 2017

Divorce after forced marriage

Hello Lawyersclub Team,

Is there any law to make the forced marriage void if there is a physical relationship before the marriage with any other guy? 

My GirlFriend gets married due to her family emotional blackmail.

Now, She doesn't want to live with his husband.

So, what she can do legally. How many months or years she has to live with him.

Kumar   10 December 2017

Thanks for your worthless suggestion.

Good reply by Seema ji

Hemant Chaudhary   10 December 2017

Kindly elaborate the matter for proper guidence .. You can contact me for detailed consultation .. Ph:-9654062181/ consultation fee :- 1000/- Adv Hemant Chaudhry

Adv Radhika Mehta (Advocate)     11 December 2017

There is a provision for declaring the marriage null and void where the consent was obtained by fraud or misrepresentation but the same is not open to the girl but to her husband.  She can file for Divorce after one year of marriage but even to obtain the same, she needs to have solid grounds.  in such a scenario, the only option available to your girlfriend is to either give her marriage a shot or else tell the husband the truth and get him to agree for Divorce by MCD. 

test123   12 December 2017

your pigeon couldnt take the pressure initially.

going thru divorce is too much problematic. your pigeon will lay eggs in different tree's but she wont be able to afford lawyers fees.

test123   12 December 2017

your pigeon couldnt take the pressure initially.

going thru divorce is too much problematic. your pigeon will lay eggs in different tree's but she wont be able to afford lawyers fees.