Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Punnyabrata (Service)     26 July 2012

Dispute property query/advise

Hello Everyone,

This is my 1st post in this forum, so I would start by introducing myself. I'm a service professional working currently working & living in Bangalore in a rented accommodation. I'm posting here because I found this forum during my research online to find a “lawyer’s forum” where I can find expert opinion to by property issue. Another reason is to find us a very good property lawyer (preferably in Kolkata) whose professional help my parents & I might require very shortly.

This issue is regarding my ancestral property which is situated in Kolkata. Although the matter has still not gone legal and all the parties are looking for an out of court solution but I want to be ready & prepared from legal perspective if things turn worse. 

My Grandfather had built a house (atleast some 40 years backs) where his 2 younger brothers were allowed to live with their families. One of the brothers (the youngest) later built his house and moved out of this house, while the other brother's family continued staying in the house. It is a 2 storey house where some of the rooms on the Ground Floor were occupied by them. Years passed and both my Grandfather & his brother (whose family has occupied the ground floor) died. My Grandfather had not left any will when he died. The 3rd brother is still alive.