LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

SAISRINIVAS (Faculty)     16 March 2016

Consumer complaint

I am a resident of Vijaywada,(A.P) and I have underwent a liposuction operation in 2014 Jan 28 in Hyderabad for which i have paid an amount of Rs.1,50,000/- (For which i have all Bills). Now after the operation it went some failure and my skin was torn and rashes developed to which Doctor said it was due to negligence and i will try to correct it and he tried some  have but damaged most of the skin around my belly due to which it left a big scars and ugly appearnace .....After repeatedly asking the doctor solution he adviced some medicines and creams and all that costed me around 80,000/- but no impreovement so i got vexedup and sent a lawyer notice asking to make good for the loss and damage he made to me in May 2015 then he threatened and again bargained wait for sometime i would do my best and pay some amount but finding no response from him i have moved a step further and approched lawyer again to file case in Dec2015...... i paid 8000/- towards fee to lawyer and gave all bills blood reports and other documents to lawyer but till date lawyer was with no response still case is not filed .....What the lawyer was stating is that the judge and members are of the opinion that the case should be filed at hyderabad as cause has taken place at hyderabad but whereas my lawyer is trying to fight with a view that client (ME) is from Vijayawada so case should be filed here .........This issue has been burning since 2015 Dec6 to till .........Even now case was not filed ....

What should i do now please advice my lawyer doesnt respond to me properly though i call him time to time he used to be absent to office so dialy i use to chase him at court ........It was like a headache for me chasing lawyer due to his improper response .......