LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Senthil kumar (Recruitment)     22 March 2017

Closing pending divorcecase at high court - need guidelines

Dear Lawyers - My divorce case is pending at High court for a long time, need to close this at the earliest.

please refer the following link.

https://courtnic.nic.in/courtnic_chennai/AdvocateDetail.aspx

Need guidelines on how to close this, my ex-wife is adament and not coming for a mutual divorce and claiming huge alimony.

I am a self-employed professional earning about 20-30,000/month.

regards,

kumar 

Learning

8 Replies

(Guest)
Originally posted by : Senthil kumar
Dear Lawyers - My divorce case is pending at High court for a long time, need to close this at the earliest.

Need guidelines on how to close this, my ex-wife is adament and not coming for a mutual divorce and claiming huge alimony.

regards,

kumar 

The link is not working.

You wanted suggestion hence you chose this forum seeking solution to your problem. However you seem to have already approached court seeking remedy, now what makes you repeat the story here and seeking suggestions for the same remedy. you may wait for the outcome of the case and then revert for more suggestions in case the case is not decided in your favor.  Marriage is very very costly affair.  If wife with you, you have to maintain her.  If you want divorce you need to pay her hefty one time alimony.  You cant be stingy and also expect divorce, like this case will linger on for want of evidence and chances are your petitoin will get dismissed and your last resort will be knocking doors of Hon SC.

(Guest)
Originally posted by : Senthil kumar

regards,

kumar 

The link is not working.