Awinash   08 August 2018

Clearing data from Arya samaj marriage

My friend (lady) got married in Arya samaj in 2015. But after a year her husband died and now she is living at her parents house. Now she wants to marry another person. So is it possible to clear or remove martial (married data) data from Arya samaj? She wants to marry another person without knowing her past like she was married a person in Arya samaj. So she wants to clear data from Arya samaj so that there will be no problems for her new marriage.

Awinash   08 August 2018

Please help me to solve this issue. She really need it urgently. Thank you all in advance

SIVARAMAPRASAD KAPPAGANTU (Retired Manager)     11 August 2018

Kindly note that it is not fair for remarrying without disclosing about previous marriage. And, erasing or clearing the details in Arya Samaj does not arise at all. Arya Samaj recorded the event of marriage in their books and that is a permanent record and nobody can ask them to delete the same.

Awinash   11 August 2018

Disclosing previous marriage, how? Because her husband expired, so how to disclose her marriage? By the way why Arya samaj can't delete there data from record? If her future husband get doubt then if he goes to Arya samaj and check data then it may be problem for her whole life. Please guide me properly so that I can help her.

I wish to reiterate that  in the matter of marriage, not disclosing about previous marriage is not correct and surely not fair. Arya Samaj is a social service organisation facilitating marriage also in their premises, which they register.  Once an event is registered, such registration cannot be deleted.  It is better you contact Arya Samaj for further details.  I am sure they will not allow any deletion any detail in their records.

Awinash   11 August 2018

Okay then can you explain me how to disclose marriage even after her husband died?

My Dear Sir,

This forum is for giving clarification on legal matters and not a forum which specialises on giving advice in social matters.

My view is marriage between two people is a very intimate thing. If they do not disclose their past and hide details which includes the fact of earlier marriage, it is not fair is my opinion.

How to disclose of earlier marriage is a very simple information to be given frankly to the person whom the Lady wishes to marry now.