Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

akta20000015 (teacher)     07 March 2016

Child care leave

Dear experts

I am a teacher in Central govt school, i got transfered from Delhi school to Guragaon school on 20-2-2013 that time i had 7 months baby and was also on CCL which was sanctioned by previous school but after joining in Gurgaon school principal denied my CCL and compelled me to join duty which i did but my child was on mother feed and also ill so I requested principal for CCL in march 2013  which was again denied i was helpless and my child was becoming weak and weaker due to lack of proper care so again i asked for CCL again i was refused  but than i applied for HPL that too  was refused but allowed EOL even after having HPL in account i accepted . i was sent many reminders through phone to join duty otherwise lose the job like . being scared from threats i joined the duty . but my daughter was still young to leave she was unable to take outer food she was completely on mothers feed and sick too so again i requested and applied CCL for 6 months and produced medical sickness  certificate issued from govt. hospital stating the "mother care need " on 26-6-2013 which was again denied   . But at the same time many womenwere sanctioned CCL for the examination for their children by the same principal , i observed a teacher tranfered to the other place having child 17 years old also been sanctioned CCL for 7-8 months  by the principal of other school .But i was treated mercelessly and  harshly . i went on leave for looking after the sick child . i visited school many times evry time i was asked to fill different  forms regarding nature of  leave  . finally when i came to join the dutyon 20-12-2013 i was refused to sign and told to go  the RO delhi on 1-1-2014 . which i did their i was given a latter to join school on 14-1-2014  . And again i was called to join duty on 13-1-2014 which i did and joined duty on 13-1-2014 .