Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

karthik (advocate)     25 September 2011

Cheque bouncing

Dear members,

u/s.138 of NI act, a case was filed against my client for dishonour of cheque.The case of the complainant is that he gave a loan of Rs.50000/- for interest and the complainant gave the cheque and dishonoured. But the complainant did'nt possess a valid money lender license.Is the debt is a legally enforceable debt? Can the complainant suceed?Is there any case laws?kindly reply..........

Learning

11 Replies

DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (POWER OF DEFENSE IS IMMENSE )     25 September 2011

Lower court will not accept this argument but by clever cross your can defeat the case for which you have to vigilant at every step.

AMITHCHETHAN (SELF EMPLOYED)     25 September 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Myself AmithChethan MK from Mangalore Karnataka.
i'm a student also working in Insurance field as freelance investment consultant, here 6 months ago one of my room mate Mr.Shrikanta,
were trying to take a loan from pvt finance, he spoke with them, they agreed to give loan of 3.50 lakhs in that they made 60000 cut off  as a interest, they  made with him an agreement to give weekly interest 20% (70000) of 3,50000,  

they had taken his car documents,(he already has a loan in his car in another finance,) some written statements & his 5 sighned cheques, and also 2 sighned cheques of mine  (without date )
sir, now the problem is my room mate is not with me also he got some losses in his ventures, but the financier is pressuring  me to put my cheques to bank. later i went to my bank & given stop payment instruction.because i'm a student & i have no sufficient bank balance too.

If the financier go ahead with my cheque, what legal actions can they charge on me sir?
i am in terrible finacial condition.