LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

dnprasad   27 January 2015

Cbi and ed case

i was a Senior Manager and was heading a Branch. An FIR was filed by our Bank with CBI against my predecessor Branch Manager, myself and one of our customer, for his default and act of selling the goods pledged to our Bank without our knowledge and having not repaid the loan. The CBI filed charge sheet and made my predecessor as Accused No: 1, myself as Accused No: 2 and the borrower as Accused No: 3.  In the charge sheet, my Accountant was added as A5, my field Officer as A6 and the Sanctioning Authority/Dy. General Manager (of all loans to the said borrower to a tune of Rs.3.00 Crores + 75 lakhs + 2.25 Crores)  as A6.

While so, meanwhile, supposedly on a complaint (concocted) lodged by the said customer, that he has given bribe by way of getting a Maruthi car to me (transaction of Pay Order routed through his account)  having purchased the same in my son's name, my services are suspended during March 2010.  Added to this, on the pretext of a special audit report, my services were dismissed during Feb. 2012. (might be on the ground of preponderance of probability).  Inspite of my showing the receipt for the said money, confirming that, the said borrower has acknowledged having received said money for purchase of car to my son, neither my Employer nor CBI is ready to accept, but are believing the customer (instead of their own employee with unblemished service record of 30 years). 

All the accused have got bail and the CBI case is in progress.  While so, the borrower ( a criminal - having kidnapped one of our customer and the said customer has deposed the same with CBI and on record) has died by committing suicide in the month of April 2013. 

While so, even the Enforcement  Directorate have entered the scene, and prosecuted me by telling that the Car purchased from out of the crime proceeds.