Ankit Singh (N/A)     10 November 2012

Can public notary grant us copyright??

Well I am interested in launching a book and for that I was browsing the internet. What I know till now is that for copyright registration, we have to file application offline at Copyright office. So, i found a website that is claiming that they can register copyright online by public notary...

Are public notaries authorized to register a copyright..?? pls guide.

Adv. Nikhil Seth (legal consultant (9867264707))     10 November 2012

No public notary are not authorized to do copy right . There is a due  process which has to be followed for copyright..

Adv . NIKHIL SETH

Mumbai

Ankit Singh (N/A)     10 November 2012

https://www.copyright.in/ = This is the website which is offering a copyright for Rs.326/- which is granted by public notary and they say is valid for a lifetime

Chirag Bhatt (Lawyer Gujarat High Court)     11 November 2012

Public Notory has no power to grant copy right. Kindly read Chapter 10 of the Copy right Act 1957 along with Chapter 6 of the Copy right Rules 1958.

I dont know about this web  https://www.copyright.in

Kindly contact any IP lawyer near by you.

Chirag Bhatt

IP lawyer