LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

varun (law)     13 September 2012

420 case

sir my brother has take loan from a person and didnt givbe back his money...bt nw the person has filed complaint against my brother and me and wrote that humne use videsh jane ka jhansa deke paise liye.....i dnt knw the person even i dont sign any paper..my brother has disinherited by my father since 2010??i am a student of llb..they just harassing me and the police is not co operating with me.....what to do???

Learning

13 Replies

Adv.R.P.Chugh (Advocate/Legal Consultant (rpchughadvocatesupremecourt@hotmail.com))     13 September 2012

If it's 420 - seek anticipatory bail fast, after that consult a lawyer with a copy of FIR to explore the remedy of quashing. If it's a frivolous case and you have no role to play - you'd get out eventually - but how soon can we make it happen is the question. 

Good Luck !

Bharat Chugh

*Advocate Supreme Court of India, Delhi

2 Like

varun (law)     13 September 2012

thanku sir,but i didnt sign any paper or anythng like that nor i know that person who complaint against me then how can i booked for any false complaint...we have said all things very clear to the police that my brother has been disinherited since 2010 judicially and he admited that he has taken the money..but the person has not filed any fir against me yet......plzzz help..i hv not done anything...is it the law for innocent people???

Divya Jyoti Jaipuriar (Advocate/ 09868002365)     13 September 2012