Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Khalid Khan   23 June 2017

125 crpc by parents vs domestic violence by wife

Respected Members

My Wife Filed Domestic Violence Case against me, my mom and sister , u/s 12 of DV Act for all the available reliefs including maintenance of Rs 30,000 per month, she was employed and is employed, NO KIDS, Marriage existed for 6 months

After she has filed DV, My mom & daddy have filed 125 Cr P C against me claiming 50,000 as maintenance per month, Daddy Age 63 Mumy Age 58, Dady is having partial paralysis.

I am a Chartered Accountant, unemployed, Freelancer, as per my IT Returns I earn Rs 22,000 per month on an average, NOW I WANT TO ASK THAT Will COURT CONSIDER THAT I have to Pay some amount to my Parents in 125 Cr P C and lower the interim maintenance to my wife in DV Case ???

I stay alone in rented place, rent is Rs 2000 pm.

She had deserted me to run away with her boyfriend, i have photo proofs for it , 2 yrs ago and has now filed DV after 2 yrs

THANKS IN ADVANCE

Learning

5 Replies

Ms.Usha Kapoor (CEO)     23 June 2017

If she is earning and you can prove that in court that she is doing  a decent salaried job Since you  are responsible to provide for  your parents also A S PER 125 Cr..P..C ansd decision. YOU CAN PAY REDUCED maintenance as per court's descretion and decision.

2 Like

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     23 June 2017

1. Contest both the cases through a local prudent lawyer, where s/he will be taking up the challenge(s) intelligently and effectively, which is next to possible on this platform.

2. Collect all the evidences to prove your version and disprove her averments/claims and hand over to your lawyer engaged for the purpose.