flat possession

(Querist) 08 December 2016 This query is : Resolved 
The builder has not given possession of my Flat till date as she had not provided the amenities as per MOFA. Had engaged a lawyer who took fees for filing case in consumer court but did not do so. He cheated me by saying I will get exparte order when he couldn't even provide me the case number.
The 2nd lawyer has filed a criminal complaint at the police stn but fails in the followup. when I visit the Pol.stn. they call the builder who on some pretext or other a voids coming. The present lawyer seems to b busy and does not pay much attention. I can't talk much as she may withdraw from my matter and always feel she is right.

I am a widow n senior citizen. I am struggling since 2010. Get scared to approach another lawyer.
Guest (Expert) 08 December 2016
Please Do Not Worry.As per the Senior Citizens Act all the Complaints to Police and as well as Cases in Honorable Courts should be Completed in Short Time with Priority.Please take some Efforts and Visit your Near by Court where you will find "Free Legal Aid Forums" and "Women's Legal Aid Centre "As well.Meet them with all details and they will Certainly Take Care in an Excellent Manner.Once again Please Do Not Worry and Proceed as Advised.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 08 December 2016
Please take help from Senior citizen helpline.

take up with the senor police officers.

If present lawyer is not taking interest, try to entrust the case to some new lawyer.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 08 December 2016
Act as suggested by experts.
GO thru:

THE REAL ESTATE (REGULATION AND DEVELOPMENT) ACT, 2016

http://www.indiacode.nic.in/acts-in-pdf/2016/201616.pdf

Real Estate Regulatory Authority of
Maharashtra

http://www.naredco.in/notification/pdfs/Maharashtra%20Real%20Estate%20Rules%202016-19-06-2016_2__1_.pdf
Try by sending tweet to CM.
CI experts Mr. Hemant Agarwal, Mr. M.V.Gupta,Mr. Kishore Mehta, Mr. Ajay Sethi are from Mumbai.

YOU can benefit from their counsel.
Dear Mr.Kumar Doab the Mr.Ajay Sethi had Created a website in competition to this LCI forum and they charge for all the Queries where as our LCI forum is Not a Commercial Site and Honorary Forum.To maintain the Status of Honorary Forum the Commercial People Need Not be Referred.
I certainly support above experts view that you should immediately contact Legal aid Cell which can assist a person who is in need but are not financially strong and senior citizen etc.

You can get free and correct aid from them if you meet their criteria.

It seems both Adv. have done Professional misconduct in your case.

1) First one not filling case
2) Second one just went and gave complaint but FIR was not prepared in Police station.

Since you took MOFA name I feel you are from Maharashtra

1) If you tell location then I may search correct legal aid address

2) Whether agreement of sale was made and stamp duty and registration fee paid by you ?

Siddharth Dev (Expert) 09 December 2016
Agreed with experts
R.K Nanda (Expert) 09 December 2016
nothing to add more.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 09 December 2016
Dear Mr.N.J.S.Rajkumar ,

I am not aware.

I am aware that another senior had Created a website in competition to this LCI forum.

I am aware that there are many senior and aged person that have been posting in threads to contact them by phone calls/emails and to take appointment and pay fees.

In any case I make a note of your observation and request you and all to make a note of your's and my observations , also.

Guest (Expert) 09 December 2016
Thanks Senior Expert Mr.Kumar Doab Ji.Our LCI is a Honorary Forum where the deserving Querist get the best guidance with out any Expectations.We Do it with a Moral Responsiblity.Thanks to Our LCI Forum As Well
Guest (Expert) 09 December 2016
Dear NJS Rajkumar,

Probably, you are quite mistaken. The LCI charges an amount of Rs.499 from any person, who wants to talk to the expert or even the author of the query, on whose ID they have placed the link of "click to talk" but never shares even a single paisa with the person whose contact is connected on clicking to that link.

For example, you may try to click even on the link provided below the query of the author, as , "To activate Click to Talk, e-mail at lciconnect@lawyersclubindia.com ", you will immediately be taken to the link page of "LCI Connect" with the instruction to pay Rs.499/-. You will have to pay Rs.499 to the LCI, not the author. The LCI will not share even a single paisa with the author.

So far as Mr. Doab is concerned, he is habitual of sharing of merely his unverified presumptions, which can be classed as blatant lies only. He is free to prove if the LCI has paid even a single paisa to any of the LCI members after charging from the persons, who contacted them.

SO WHY TO BELIEVE ON RUMOUR OR PRESUMPTION OF MR. DOAB, FOR VERIFICATION & EXPERIMENT SAKE, anyone of Mr. Doab or you may try to take a chance by use of that link for personal verification sake and then get confirmed from the author whether he has received even a single paisa from the LCI.

helen victor dsouza (Querist) 10 December 2016
I thank you all for your guidance and reside in Santacruz East. My documents are registered and stamp duty paid. May I have the legal aid contact please.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 December 2016
You can inquire the address of legal aid center from court compound.
Guest (Expert) 10 December 2016
1) If value is below 1 crore matter goes in City civil court (As per latest amendment in Bombay city civil court act)

Mumbai District Legal Services Authority, High Peak Apartment, Bhawanani Estate, Old Bandra Court Building, S.V. Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai Pin Code – 400050

Above address you contact if value is less than 1 Crore

2) If matter is above 1 cr then it goes in high court - Original side

Contact
104-High Court,PWD Building, Fort, Mumbai - 400032

3) This matter can be taken also within frame work of Consumer Act , you can ask details with them (Consumer act has less court fee)

----------------------------------------

But I sincerely doubt not sure whether your case can fit in legal aid but better at least talk once with them showing documents because documents examination is required first in your case.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 December 2016
may proceed as guided by the expert Madhu.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 December 2016
Expert Madhu is right.

Get the docs on record examined.