Queries Participated

Anonymous   06 February 2023 at 10:33

Regarding forgery cases

Sir, if some one has forged signature of ours on blank cheque of ours and tried to present in bank with malicious intent of cornering us, what should we do ? could you pls tell how to approach this scenario ? pls tell complete procedure sir.

Can we approach police station ? if so wats the procedure ( because bank people may not be giving that cheque copy to us)

Anonymous   31 August 2022 at 11:22

Recovery act query

Hi, I have filed one recovery act case on a person who is supposed to give money. case is running and reaching final stages. As per my lawyer we will get favorable judgement. But my lawyer is saying it will be difficult to recover money even after judgement . we should be knowing about the defendants property etc. But how to get those details. I know that person from long time but having no idea about his properties. I am having his Aadhar card xerox and pan card details. Pls guide me.

Anonymous   21 August 2022 at 11:57

Regarding money recovery act case

I have filed one recovery act case on a person who is supposed to give money. case is running and reaching final stages. As per my lawyer we will get favorable judgement.

But my lawyer is saying it will be difficult to recover money even after judgement . we should be knowing about the defendants property etc.

But how to get those details. I know that person from long time but having no idea about his properties. I am having his Aadhar card xerox and pan card details.

Pls guide me.

Gayatri Gayatri   07 March 2022 at 00:01

Harassment in office

I am a central govt employee . my office Office Superintendent (OS) is harassing me these days for everything for no fault of mine. making me to stay in office for extra hours intentionally, time and again shouting on me etc. I have taken it to notice of Foreman too. But foreman gave deaf ear.

Could you pls guide me what should I do now ? Can I approach police people for this ?
I am afraid if I take it to notice of higher authorities I will be transferred . Pls guide me how should I come out of this.

can I approach police people for this ? if So will they take this case of harassment in office ? what are the proofs for it etc.

Gayatri Gayatri   08 October 2021 at 13:56

Whatsapp chat

Respected All,

1) Can whatsapp conversations be used as proof in Negotiable instruments act and money recovery acts. Will they be useful ?

2) If so, how to use them..Can we take screenshot of them and produce before court ?

Please help point by point.

Gayatri Gayatri   23 September 2021 at 21:43

Regarding court fees, stamp duty fees etc paid in court

Hi Sir,

I have filed a case on a person who vows money to me but didn't gave. Promissory note case. Money recovery Act. Now that person is asking for compromise in lok adaalat.

I have spent money for some court challans, stamp duty etc at the time of filing the case. Now that we are getting compromised can I get that money from court? If so wats the procedure?

Means , what I want to ask is, amount which I have spent in initial stages for stamp duty, some challans etc Can I get them back if we settle the case in lok adaalat ? Please answer.

Anonymous   14 July 2021 at 13:29

Regarding money recovery act

Hi Sir,

I made online transfer of money from my bank account to someone's bank account. I have the transaction statement and with a sign and seal of bank. That person did not returned my money.

Can I approach to file money recovery act for that money ? I don't have promissory note for that...

Is bank account statement enough to file money recovery act ?

Can some one guide me . please.

Gayatri Gayatri   23 February 2021 at 23:11

Regarding court challans, expenses etc in promisory note cas

Hi Sir,

Few months back I have filed a case for recovery of money (Promisory note case). I have paid some money as court challans, stamp duty & other expenses.

Now in that case, we are going for compromise. other party is ready to give me my money back. Now it will get settled. My query is

CAN I GET THE MONEY I PAID TO COURT BACK ? NOW THAT THE CASE ABOUT TO GET COMPROMISED CAN I GET THAT CHALLANS, STAMP DUTY MONEY ETC BACK OR I LOST THEM COMPLETELY....PLEASE GUIDE ME THE PROCESS AS WELL COMPLELTELY.

Gayatri Gayatri   06 February 2021 at 23:10

Regarding serving notice

Please help on below3 points. Please . Some people intentionally avoiding, escaping from taking lawyer notice sent through postal service. Thats why asking this doubt.

1) can lawyer notice be served online either through whatsapp/email address/facebook messenger id ? any of them or all of them ?

2) Can I take pic of the notice prepared by my lawyer and send to other party in whatsapp or email from my whatsapp/email ? So that the other party cannot say that notice is not served. I as a client can send to other party from my whatsapp to his whatsapp ? This is in addition to sending through postal service.

3) or only lawyer can send from his whatsapp or email ?

Gayatri Gayatri   26 October 2020 at 10:08

Regarding lok adaalat

My wife filed a case against her sister and brother in law. Section is 509. Now she is ready to take it back with terms and conditions. KINDLY HELP WITH THIS 4 POINTS ONE BY ONE. PLEASE.

1) is it enough if she writes terms and conditions on lok adaalat proforma paper in court AND get it Signed?

2) or is it better to write & get signed outside on a white paper?

3) or is it better to get them writes on bonded paper and get it notarized?

4) incase if they trouble again can she get the case opened anytime again? Is it possible to get case opened again if so what is the process?