Queries Participated

Darryl   17 May 2016 at 14:19

Bank complaint letter draft

On 29th March 2016, I had approached the bank's term deposit section for opening a tax saving term deposit of Ruppees fifty thousand to save tax for FY 2015-2016. I was assured that the FD account would be opened dated 29/03/2016 as it was a cash transfer from the same bank/branch saving account. But I was issued an FD dated 12/04/2016. I was assured by the same officer that the rectification would be done but he just kept on buying time by telling me to come after 5 to 7 days. Now finally he is saying its my fault that I submitted the application on 29/03/2016 so it got delayed. Due to his negligence I have lost my tax benefits. The branch manager says the bank is not responsible for its employees fault.
I want to give in writing a complaint to the branch manager to take disciplinary action against the erring officer of the term deposit section and compensate me for my loss.
I request to please draft me a strong complaint letter with legal terms to have a better impact and hopefully be able to solve the problem at branch level. I feel that this letter could also be a base format for other members , if they face such a problem. I could draft the letter but it would be in laymen language.
Please help

Imthiaz Ahamed   17 May 2016 at 00:18

Savings bank joint account

How to remove the name of the secondary account holder unilaterally from the joint account and convert my joint account into individual account, when he refuses to cooperate and sign in the Deletion forms

Maharshi Ray   12 May 2016 at 20:02

Query on rent increase for residential property

I am a tenant in a residential apartment in Bangalore. I moved into the apartment in March 2014. I am quoting a clause from the contract, "After every 11 months, the tenant has to pay 5% increase on the rent to the owner and shall renew the agreement on mutual acceptance by both parties."

The owner did not renew the contract in 26 months and sent no official intimation for increasing the rent. Now, after 26 months he is asking for arrears. He says that it is my responsibility to pay the revised rent, even if the owner does not mention. He is stating that under the above mentioned clause I should have automatically calculated the revision and paid.

I want to know if it is the tenant's responsibility to renew the contract after 11 months. Also, if it was not renewed, is the tenant liable to pay arrears?

Kobaka   12 May 2016 at 16:57

Process to get maintenance for my mother

Hi Sir,

My mother is staying with me, and my brother is not taking care of her, she want to get maintenance from my brother, can we go to court or RDO to submit the petition?

Please suggest me..

Sarath kumar   05 May 2016 at 22:16

After resignation - relieving letter and service letter

An employee after resigning a company, what are the documents a company should provide to that employee. If a company is not providing any "letter of acceptance" to his resignation or email confirmation regarding his resignation to an employee, what that employee should do? A HR in a company orally tells to relieve the company without any written words through mail or letter, what an employee can do?

sunilchoudhary   05 May 2016 at 20:39

Sucession certicate

we are residing in india . we have taken an overdraft facility from HDFC bank by creating mortgage of immovable property which is in the name of our Father. Our father Has expired. after death of of our father we have settled the Overdraft A/C . now we want to get received original Documents of that property.
We are four legal heirs and we have submitted Indennity Bond signed by all Legal heirs.
List Of legal heir are
1. Wife ( Family Pensioner)
2. Two Sons
3. Wife Of One late Son

please advice us who and how can we recieved original paper's of property kept in bank as a security.

nilesh   30 April 2016 at 10:50

Interest demanded by bank on npa account after 3 year of recovery of principal.

I have some doubt over time barred debt in case of interest not charged on bank account declared as npa, now after 3 years of last payment made toward principal , can bank legally ask for interest on that account not charged previously neither after principal recovered. here is full case

MY FATHER HAS TAKEN A CC LOAN OF 200,000 IN 1996 AGAINST
FIXED DEPOSIT OF 100,000 AND GUARANTEE OF HER MOTHER (LANDLORD OF BUILDING IN WHICH BANK IS TENET ).IN 1999 THE ACCOUNT BECOME INOPERATIVE AND DECLARED AS NPA BY BANK AND SERVE A NOTICE BY ADVOCATE FOR AMOUNT DUE.AS PER NOTICE BANK HAS EN-CASHED THE FD AND REST AMOUNT HAS TO BE PAID ALONG WITH INTEREST .WITH MUTUAL CONSENT WITH MANAGER IT WAS DECIDED TO RECOVER THE DUE LOAN AMOUNT FROM 1/4th PART OF RENT BEING PAID TO GUARANTOR OF ABOVE ACCOUNT .THE NET BALANCE ASKED IN NOTICE WAS 99000 .AS PER AVAILABLE RECORDS WITH BANK ,BALANCE OUTSTANDING ON 1-04-2007 WAS 118000 AND STATEMENT SHOWS THAT 1/4th PART (RS 1865)OF RENT WAS PAID IN CC- ACCOUNT . WHICH CONTINUES TO BE SAME TILL 28-02-2010. ON 28-02-2010 WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION TO US ,BANK WRITTEN OFF THE REMAINING AMOUNT OF 53000 WITH LEFT OVER AT RS 100, .HOWEVER RENT CONTINUES TO BE SHORT RECEIVED IN GUARANTOR RENT ACCOUNT BY THE SAME AMOUNT TILL 31-03-2013(AMOUNTING RS 70000).AFTER 2013 FULL PART OF RENT BEING CREDITED TO RENT ACCOUNT .NOW ON FEB 2016 BANK MANAGER CALLED US AND TOLD THAT THE 53000 RS HAS BEEN WRITTEN OFF AGAINST YOUR ACCOUNT AND IS PAYABLE BY US ELSE THEY WILL DEDUCT IT FROM OUR RENT ACCOUNT .ON SCRUTINIZING THE BANK STATEMENTS OF BOTH ACCOUNT I CAME KNOW THAT TOTAL OF RS 138000 HAS BEEN SHORT PAID TO RENT ACCOUNT AGAINST LOAN OF RS 118000 .ON DISCUSSING WITH MANAGER ,SHE TOLD ME THAT AFTER 2010 YOU LOAN WAS TRANSFERRED TO SUSPENSE ACCOUNT AND SAME DONE WITH THAT 1/4 TH PART OF RENT ACCOUNT ,WHICH SET OFF EACH OTHER WITH REMAINING CR BAL OF 17000.ON ASKING HER HOW TO SETTLE THIS ACCOUNT SHE SAID RS 59000 (INTEREST FROM 2007 TO 2013 )HAS NOT BEEN CHARGED AND SAME HAS TO BE PAID BY US ,FOR THAT WE HAVE TO OFFER AN AMOUNT FOR ONE TIME NET SETTLEMENT OF THIS ACCOUNT.ON ASKING GIVE DETAILS OF CALCULATION OF INTEREST ,SHE HANDED OVER A SHEET OF CALCULATION OF CONTRACTUAL DUES SHOWING NET DUE OF 103000 {COMPOUND INTEREST FROM 2007 TO 2016).AS ASKED BY MANGER WE GAVE AN OFFER LETTER FOR SETTLEMENT AT AMOUNT WITH IN 15000 STATETING OUR POOR FINANCIAL CONDITION AND MEDICAL EMERGENCY OF LANDLORD .BUT ON CONSEDERING WITH THEIR R.O NO SETTELMENT WOULD BE POSSIBLE AS PER THEIR POLICY ONE TIME BENFIT CAN ONLY BE GIVEN IF BORROWER HAS NO INCOME SOURCE AND IN THIS CASE RENTAL INCOME IS THERE AND HENCE FULL AMOUNT IS PAYABLE .
SO I WANT TO ASK YOUR OPINION ON FOLLOWING QUESTIONS
1.CAN BANK WRITE-OFF AN NPA ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY NOTIFICATION IN CASE WHERE REGULAR RECOVERY WAS BEEN MADE AND FURTHER RECOVERY WAS CLEARLY POSSIBLE .
2.AFTER 2013 WHEN PRINCIPAL WAS FULLY RECOVERED BANK SHOULD HAVE CHARGED INTEREST AND ASKED FOR SAME .BUT INSTEAD THEY WAITED TILL 2106 TO INCREASE THE AMOUNT OF INTEREST AND TRY TO RECOVER IT NOW .NOTE THAT NO NOTIFICATION WAS SENT BETWEEN 2013 TO 2016 FOR ANY AMOUNT DUE. I WANT TO KNOW WOULD IT BE CASE OF TIME BARRED DEBT .
3. IF ITS NOT CASE OF TIME BARRED , WILL I BE LIABLE TO PAY INTEREST FOR PERIOD BETWEEN 2013-2016.
4. BANK HAS ONLY VERBILY ASKED FOR DUE AMOUNT AND NO WRITTEN NOTICE OF ANY AMOUNT DUE HAS BEEN GIVEN .WHEN I ASKED THEM TO GIVE NOTICE IN WRITTEN FOR DUE AMOUNT THEY REFUSED TO DO SO.
PLEASE GUIDE ME WHAT ACTION SHOULD I TAKE .CONTACT @9807447781 WHATSAPP ONLY.

S.Krishna Prasad   28 April 2016 at 18:46

Procedure for returning the documents by the bank.

Sir, my brother-in-law taken a loan of Rs. 5.40 lakhs from the bank for purchase of flat for which I am the guarantor. After his sudden demise, I have cleared the entire balance loan of about Rs. 5.00 lakhs taken by him on the advice of the bank. His wife is divorced and they got one child, their whereabouts are not known to us. Now the bank is not returning the documents to me as a guarantor nor to the decease mother as a legal heir who is staying with us without any financial support. The title deed is not mortgaged to the bank at the time of taking the loan. Please kindly clarify me according to the law will the bank has got any responsibility to hand over the documents to the guarantor ( that is me) and if not how the guarantor will recover the money from the bank.
Thanking you, Sir,
Krishna Prasad

Janhavi Mantri   27 April 2016 at 10:30

Sale of property

Dear Sirs,

I have a property in Nerul which I am selling to someone. This guy has applied for a loan. He gave me some amount in advance. For remaining amount he says that bank wants him to first get the agreement registered and transfer the property in his name only then the bank will give a cheque balance amount to me.

My question is how can I transfer my property in advance without getting any payment ?

Please guide.

Janhavi

mohit kumar   23 April 2016 at 13:17

Enrollment certificate

I am Enrolled as an advocate in UP Bar Council but due to financial problem i have to join private job as an accountant but i wish to practice in future.
Please advice me that can i continue me Enrollment number or i have to surrender it.
and if is necessary what is the process.