Queries Participated

ajay kumar sarawogi   18 August 2013 at 23:38

Trust created by testamentary will

A trust was created by TESTAMENTARY WILL in year 1887.The settlor vested his one property
in trust for hindu pilgrims and declared that
his all legal heirs and all legal heirs of his (settlors) brother shall becomes trustees
and jointly manage the trust.There is no amendment clause in will/trust instrument.
The settlors desire was that trust should
run in his name and should go on for ever
as possible.

My question are as follows:
--------------------------

1) can eldest legal heir of settlor and
eldest legal heir of settlors brother
can become sole trustees only without
the consent of court,when there are total
eight legal heirs from both side.

2) Can the trust property be let out to banks and not allowed for hindu pilgrims
against the settlors desire.

3)Can name of trust be changed against
the settlors desire.

4)Can the aforesaid trust be merged with
other trust or amalgamated.

5) Can trust property be donated in this
case.

6) if other legal heirs wants to be trustee
what he has to do.

7) Is consent of court necessary if any
modification or amendment in trust
instrument is done against wishes of
settlor.

8) Can the aforesaid two trustees can frame
their own rules for appointment of
trustees when the settlor in his will
has very specifically mentioned the
rules for becoming trustees.

Dr. Sharad Garg   04 June 2012 at 18:53

Why are buddhist couple not considered as partners?

Indian Partnership Act does not consider Buddhist Couple as Partners despite the fact that they share profits. In fact it shown as an exception to partnership despite profit sharing.

Plz explain this concept of Buddhist couple

s$$$s   22 May 2012 at 12:05

Citation

how to read these citation?
AIR 1977 cal 1(2)(FB)
AIR 1958 bom 92 (93,94)(DB)
AIR 1963 cal 36 (38'39)(SB)
AIR 1990 delhi 278 :(1990) 68 com cas 680** (1990) 3 delhi lawyer 336.

thank you.. please help me

leena Sharma   07 May 2012 at 13:55

Registration of ngo

wht is the process of registration of NGO in Delhi.

k.s.abishek   06 May 2012 at 20:25

Change of proprietorship

I have a geospatial firm and iam sole proprietor for the firm and now i would like to transfer the proprietorship to my husband is it possible if yes please say me the procedure.

jatin mehta   06 May 2012 at 15:36

I was minor when i signed

hi , i want an advice what to do

i was a minor when my mother and my aunty where doing business from home and where friend , my aunty use to bring cloth for sell to my mother and my mother use to sell them from home and use to get some money for sell from my aunty , but my aunty was very agreedy she use to fight with my mom for even 10 rs , ever time i have to go to my aunty house to give her money for what cloth where sold , and she use to give commission for same and she use to write for same on a book , one day when i went to her house for giving money for the cloths sold , she had very big fight on phone with my mom and she give commission money to me and took my signature on that accounting book which she had maintan , these is the time in 1994 , these contiune till 1998 and one day my mother and my aunty has big fight for commision money and they stoped the business

and even bad words where used in fight from both side , from that day my aunty is after me and every time when ever she sees me or my family starts shounting on road or any where , many time she comes in our society and also do all such things , she say she had given money 705000 rs to me ( jatin ) and she want that with interest on that , she had made all figures on that accountimng book on which she had taken my signature and now she threatening us haressing us every now and then , she had made police compain against me mamny time police man comes and take me to police station and take my statments , and now she had thearten of court to us

she is saying she had lended 705000 rs to me in 1998 when i was minor as i am born in april 1979 , i want to know from so many years she is harresing me and my family and she is thearting us what should we do , we have not taken any mony , but she has taken my signature on account book which she use to give us commision that is a plain note book , but she has changed all figures form 200 rs to 200000 rs and know she is coming to my busines place also very now and then and making us feel so embrass and i am crying

can she haressme for such way , i am today of 33 years and still afraid of her please advice me what to do , as we had done cross NC in local police also

aunty stays alone witgh her daugter and her husband has left her and also her son has left her they are not staying with her

i am in a troma please advice , she has gone to bandra highcourt for free advice on these and bandra court is calling us to attend the court and tell our side before they advice her , few day before a local police came to give us thet bandra court notice

i am worried after so many years can she do a case on me , i was minor when i did that signature and had not taken money also please help me advice me

Abhi Sharma   11 April 2012 at 20:27

Draft petition for recovery of debt before drt

I would be highly obliged if someone can provide me with a well drafted petition for recovery of dues to be filed before DRT. although i have already drafted the petition as per the format but a nice draft might be very helpful in my belief.

Gaurav Agarwal   22 October 2010 at 21:07

Letter of Credit

Is letter of credit used in service industry?
If yes, how?

mukesh   04 August 2010 at 18:51

Can I buy this property in Gujarat?

I am from gujarat. A residential property owened by Mr.A who is belongs to ST [Adivasi]categary. I am not belongs to ST categary. A wants to sale the property I want to buy. Is there any restriction ? Please also guide me in case i was also belongs to ST categary.

Anonymous   06 July 2010 at 14:21

Is not there no value of photo copies in the court ?

Someone told me that photo copies do not have any value in courts so it is best that the copies which are to be filed in courts should be either certified,or attested by a gazetted officer or a Notary Public(Who issues a receipt also confirming the attestation) or an Oath Commisioner.

Or are there some other options also available ?
Is it right whatsoever I have been told ?
Would you set me right ,if I am wrong somewhere ?
Would you guide me further on this certain issue ?