Queries Participated

Admin   15 February 2012 at 13:21

Message from Admin

Dear LCI members/ Experts,

We appreciate your concern in fellow lawyer members/experts of LCI and share your efforts to give a call when they are being defamed by certain persons by posting abusive messages against them. However, we as admin at the first instance cannot prevent any person from making a post, as LCI being an open forum, any person can register and make a post. As admin, our team members can only monitor these posts and delete whichever is found abusive, improper etc. Even in the subject post, our team members have immediately taken note of and deleted the same. Also a report abuse button is provided if you feel that a thread needs immediate attention,kindly use it. To go beyond that is manually not possible.Since we are running a public platform, where there are more than 1.5 lacs members, and legal issues pertaining to disclosure of personal information without the consent of the member concerned are involved, we have to arrive at a decision only on proper legal analysis of the subject issue.

Also few competitors sites have been intentionally trying to malign our community by posting/spreading inflammatory messages, let us not try to play into their hands.

We sincerely hope that you would understand our position and appreciate the noble cause behind running this community.

Admin

Anonymous   25 May 2011 at 07:19

Punjab Registration Act in Delhi

DELHI-
I have been falsly framed u/s 138 where my signed blank cheques were misused and bounced deliberately. The story made by him is that he had given me a cash loan of huge amount with a return of 3% pm. He says that I paid him regular interest for 1 and half year regularly after which I started defaulting. He got my cheques bounced deliberately. Fact is that there were no monetary transactions whatsoever.

My question is apart from the case of fraud which he has committed -

My friend is not a proffessional money lender. but in his complaint he has clearly spelt out that he lent me money for a fixed return as income which he was receiving.

What is Punjab Money lenders Act? Is it applicable in delhi? Can I use this against him?

Parthasarathi Loganathan   21 September 2010 at 20:34

Appeal to Experts

LCI is the best internet portal available wherein one can reap umpteen benefits by sharing law expertise by way of answering queries posed by general public. Many experts have already set high standards by offering their legal opinion in their areas of legal domain. It helps to gain enormous invaluable wealth in legal expertise which would stand in good stead while contesting in a real time scenario. Of late, it is found that find many resort to stereo type replies without putting any original interpretation and resort to just agreeing to the opinion already offered to the query. Though one cannot resist in consenting to the early opinion, I request our brethren to add values to the opinion offered instead of simply typing words like Yes, Agreed, Correct, etc just to score points. Every participant has his own right to express his opinion and take a stand on a specific issue. Let us struggle hard to put our best stroke in helping the general public who are deprived of costless and quality legal counselling. Hope all experts would support my views. I meant no offends.