Queries Participated

SAMIR SHAH   27 April 2017 at 14:21

Interstate transaction

'A' a dealer in Mumbai purchases goods from 'B' in Pune and instructs him to deliver goods to 'C' in Kochi- Kerala. What is the rate of tax to be levied by each party and forms to be issued to each other.

harshit mehta   21 April 2017 at 23:56

Gujarat vat or cst

A dealer at Ahmadabad purchase goods from B at Baroda and sells this goods to C at Surat. But goods directly sent at Diu(warehouse of C) from Baroda. then which tax (VAT Or CST) is applicable to A?

T.N.REDDY   24 November 2016 at 19:00

With regard to due date - clarification

Receipt of showcause notice was on 26-09-2016 where in 7 days time(within 7 days) was granted. I submitted the reply to the showcause notice on 03-10-2016. But the assessing authority says the reply should have been submitted on 02-10-2016.Hence, kindly clarify as to what will be the correct due date ie.is it 02-10-2016 or 03-10-2016 in this case.
Normally, the day on which we receive the notice- will be it be counted or not to be counted.
kindly clarify

T.N.REDDY   18 November 2016 at 21:50

Appeals to higher forums

when appeals are made to the higher forums seeking the relief on certain issues that were raised at the the time of show cause notice as well as assessment order, whether the appellate authority should decide the case on the issues which are raised supra, but appellate authority is bringing in the new issues which never discussed either at the show cause notice nor at the time of assessment order. Is it correct ?

naveen mehta   22 September 2016 at 16:42

notice for less tax paid

I received a notice from income tax for paying Rs 4/- less income tax this financial year please suggest whether it is necessary to pay Rs 4/- and also guide me how can I pay it thanks

AJAY KUMAR   24 June 2016 at 11:56

Vat on free supply for business promotion

If we give goods on free as a business promotion than vat applicable or not.

please advise.

Stephen   11 April 2016 at 13:07

Income obtained after parents death

Few years back I had sold some jewelry to my relative and the amount was credited to my parents a/c. Now my parent passed away without leaving any will.. however the overall amount excluding jewelry amount was distributed equally among 3 other childern, while my jewelry amount was transferred to my account. Can this amount be treated as gift and would any tax implication to be considered from my end.

Stephen

adat1947   11 April 2016 at 07:21

Income tax deductions from pension

I am a pensioner . My question is whether I can claim exemption on HRA eligibility . Second question is whether I can claim exemption on conveyance. My logic is since pensioners and salaried class are clubbed together in income tax calculation,a pensioner is eligible to claim exemptions as is eligible to salaried class. What about Travelling expenses incurred on travelling.

Mrunmai Deshpande   03 February 2016 at 03:58

Gift tax

Sir – I am in 20% tax bracket. My son is also employed but his current annual income is less than 2.5 lacs. I have a joint bank SB A/c with my son where my son is the 1st holder in the A/c. I made an FD on our joint name with my son as the 1st holder. I have transferred the amount from my individual A/c. The interest from that FD will be transferred to the above mentioned JT A/c. Can the above mentioned transferred amount be shown as gift given to my son? Who has the tax liability for the interest earned on this FD? Please advise.

Mukesh Khandelwal   02 February 2016 at 19:27

Rajasthan vat e-1 sale and c from

Honorable Sir/Madam.
One of my client is registered under Rajasthan Vat and import goods from Haryana and sold it to on E-1 to a client of UP. The commodity is vat exempt in Rajasthan.
My query is
Can my client issue “C” form to supplier of goods?
Is “C” form is mandatory in favor of my client from client from UP.
With regards
Mukesh Khandelwal