visuiyer   29 March 2024 at 00:49

Bank account

I was having SB account with ICICI Bank.
I have 0 balance in my account
The bank initially refused to close the account initially.

After raising the voice they have closed the SB account.
And now sent a DD for Rs.10.01, when I have zero balance in my account.

Please let me know can I file a case against the bank.
If so, please let me know under which section or Act should I file the case

Anonymous   28 March 2024 at 16:05

Mental harassment in school by colleague

Respected members ,I am a private school teacher here,teaching science.One of my colleague also my HOD Here speaks so badly with me ,always complains about me to the principal about even smallest error done on my part that principal insults badly at her saying.That teacher loads me ,I never complain about her errors to principal as nobody wants to bear her grudge as she is too rude.Everyone here knows she has a problem with me.kindly suggest else I will have to leave the job as I can't work with ment pressure at place .

Anonymous   27 March 2024 at 22:32

Service not provided by adnomist algo indore

Service not provided by adnomist algo software indore ,total service charges 51000 rs

Please suggest solution

Anonymous   24 March 2024 at 23:28

Trademark notice

A lawyer send me a notice to my client for using the word khadi in indiamart. My client was using the word khadi for showing the purpose of quality of cloth not for the purpose of using trademark word khadi. Lawyer is saying to delete the word khadi from website and also pay the amount of Rs. 15,000 as notice charges..
My query is what shoud i do??
Thanks....

Solomon Raj Jorrigala   23 March 2024 at 23:59

Regarding eol for higher studies

Good evening sir, if someone went on EOL for higher studies in state govt of Telangana with permission from department, does it effects on seniority for promotion?

Anonymous   19 March 2024 at 22:49

Husband tortures uses baby to blackmail

My husband and I used to stay in city while his parents stayed in village.Every weekend and holidays we would visit his parents.My mother in law was verbally abusive,she would make my life hell.She would never let me go out with my husband.( She would orally tell me to sit at home,let father in law and her son attend functions).Even we could not go on honeymoon.My husband would make me sit with his parents while he went out with friends to enjoy.He would not even look after household expenses.When I was pregnant He would even make me order from swiggy as I could not cook.He would demand that I purchase lots of things for him.(Everything orally)He would demand I get my salary slip on a daily basis.I have given multiple gifts to his family and him.I was forced to call his parents on daily basis.(Calling was not aproblem,but his mother would daily abuse me over phone- hence already stressed from worklife I had to bear her insults ex: if she had a cold she would blame etc).After birth of baby due to lack of sleep and duty to take care of baby I was not able to call them.Hence my mother in law would complaint with my husband and create problems.Husband would always shout and create problems.He would always come to room during feeding sessions and shout in front of baby.I would always remain meek and silent inorder to not aggravate him further.But this continued every week as he would visit his parents.and when returning back he would start fights.I had begged him multiple times to not fight in front of baby.He would ask me to travel from his parents place to work which was totally impossible as my baby was small.Every day fights became a norm.He would not leave until I cried or begged.I believe he was sadist.As the rented room where we were staying was quite and difficult with baby as he was always not there for us.My parents took another apartment in the same eapartment where they stayed.I was paying rent to my parents.My husband left me and baby in the rented apartment .after which I am only taking all the responsibility of baby including financial.after three months he sent a letter in registered post to my workplace" that I have left him with my baby,my father did not like him and all lies he wants me to return back but he is not willing to stay in that apartment.He wants to stay in another rented place far from my parents.He wants me away from people and parents so that again he can continue torturing me,which he can't do if my parents are nearby.i have no proof of his abuse and torture.But I can no longer bear his torture.He has told me multiple times that he married me only because of my work .but I do not have any recording proof.What can I do.he does not want to spend a dime,hence not going forward for divorce.his father is ex police with influencerother is lawyer etc.hence he had told tht he will shut me down and prove me wrong.As my job is also not permanent for future of the baby I want maintenance just for baby.because one persons salary won't be enough in the long run.

Sachin   19 March 2024 at 18:29

Mumbai bmc shop name transfer

My father owns small bmc shop in Mumbai. He wants transfer the shop on my name due to his poor health condition . I elder brother who was married has expired in 2022. Now the BMC person is asking for ration card details and asking noc from my brother's wife. However my father is willing to transfer on my name.
Pls suggest.

visuiyer   19 March 2024 at 17:07

Bank account closure

I have requested a SB account closing request with ICICI Bank,
the bank refused to close the account with in 2 days as per their usual business norms,
which I presume with an intention to charge for not maintaining monthly average balance(MAB)

It is more than 15 plus days the bank is not initiating the request of account closure.

please let me know what is the immunity available to me for the deficiency of service at bank

visuiyer   19 March 2024 at 14:29

Rental agreement

Does it require a rental agreement to be on non judicial stamp paper, where
the lease deed is for commercial rent between the land owner (individual) and the tenant is a private lilmited company.

is this rental agreement without non judicial stamp paper is valid if it it registered with the sub-registrar office.

if it is to be only on non-judicial stamp paper, how much is the stamp duty or value of non judicial stamp paper should be ? for a monthly rent of Rs.1 lac per month with Rs. 7 lac as rent deposit.

please advise and clarify

ashok k rao   19 March 2024 at 09:18

Case filed under 138 cheque bounce

(further to the expert advise from Mr. T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 18 March 2024)

Hello, I filed a cheque bounce case of Rs.2 lakhs in Feb 2021 pertaining to refund of my property booking amount which I had paid online from Bangalore to Hubli and the owner withdrew full amount from bank and closed the account and sold the property to another buyer. For almost 12-15 months even after getting notices from Court he did not turn up for taking bail. He came later and without serving notice to my advocate managed to get bail and ran away and again not seen for 2 years. Court issued 9 NBWs and Arrest warrants. On 26th Feb 24, case advanced from 29-4-2024 he came without any notice to my advocate took date and disappeared. I have been given Rs.300 payment orders as complainant by Hon Court. I wonder if such things are permitted by Hon Courts that one accused is escaping so many notices/NBWs/Arrest Warrants. The case is posted for PW-1 CROSS and my advocate do not yet received any intimation from Court/opposite party. I prayed to the Hon Judge to order Ex parte previous date, but did not get orders. My advocate is also in a fix to explain to me. Kindly advise what next for me.
PS: I spoke to my advocate and he says that we have not received any intimation either in writing or orally about advancing the case from 29-4-2024 to 26-2-2024. Even earlier also to obtain bail, he did the same thing. We now wonder after 9 NBWs and Arrest warrants, how can Hon Court recall so many warrants issued against him without enquiring if the notice has been served or not to me and to my advocate. and straightaway giving date for cross examination of PW-1 and that too when the accused is telling that this cross examination will bring success to accussed. I wonder Sir/s.
Kindly advise whether I need to attend the court on 16.4.2024 (not informed to me by accused or the court) and whether I can file objection to this order.

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/case-filed-under-138-cheque-bounce-758411.asp