Notice u/s 91 crpc

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 19 April 2019 This query is : Resolved 
One year before marriage taken some loan amount from a girl is called dowry?
Guest (Expert) 19 April 2019
Obviously Yes Please ....................................
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 19 April 2019
Chehe usne apne status ko match karne k purpose se hi dia ho?

Aur bina mange hi transfer kr dia ho humare acccount m.. Tab Bh?
Guest (Expert) 19 April 2019
If some one had transferred the amount with out your knowledge as you say why you had not taken any effort to return the same. Obviously you had accepted the dowry in advance which would be the legal point of view of the other side.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 20 April 2019
Sir she doesn't want to live in a small house after marriage.

Actually the story is as follow:-

I just want to discuss with you regarding my brother case.
Actually he got married last year in Feb-2018 It is a love cum arrange marriage after 7 year relationship.
She is a working girl and earn high salary. In comparison of her we are very average family. We are four sister, brother and mother. Before marrige she foced to my brother that she will never live in small house, but my brother denied for this due to this she started fighting on daily basis. One day my brother refused to marry with that girl. One day she transferred a amount of Rs. 12 Lacs approx to my bro account . After this incident she warned to my bro k agar tumne mujhse shadi nahi ki to mai suicide kar lungi. Iske darr k chate usko shadi k liy haan kehna pada. Usne socha shayad shadi k baad dheere dheere wo apni responsibiliti samjhgi. Aur thoda thoda krke wo apni salary se usko cash dene laga against that transferred money. Is beech jab wo us se alag ghar ki demand kr rahi thi to mere bhai ne us paise m kuch apna paisa dalka humare purane ghar ko hi extend krwa lia tha..

She knows about our family very well. We all knew that as a working women she has very much work load due to this we did not force her to do domestic work.
Even my mother treats her 5th daughter like us. Despite of this before completion 6th month of marriage one day suddenly she started fight with my brother and mother and she called her father to take her back to her home because as per her statement we unnecessarily bother her and get the domestic work done by her. She blamed our whole family that we all fight with her.

She went with her father at midnight on 07th August 2018.
On 15th August 2018 she came to my house with her parents and they said to my mother that she doesn't want to be with us hence we will have to return all her gold ornaments to them. We all make her understand but they compelled us to return all her gold / silver ornament right now.

Due to this pressure we had returned all his jewelry in the presence of my uncle. While leaving from the home they told that they will get her daughter marriage done somewhere else.
They also threatened my family that they will spoil our life one day.

She has filed a false case against our whole family in women cell, and now in court. My brother goes and attend the court dates. This time my full family have to appear in front the judge because she get the falls summons sent against we all 4 sisters and mother also.

Apart from this she has also lodge a FIR against my full family. IO Officer in Police Station also treats us like a criminal and demands huge money as a bribe and called by name "Mujrim" to all of us.

If you can help us we will be highly obliged to you.
P. Venu (Expert) 21 April 2019
Please post concise and simple facts, highlighting the issue, if any.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 24 April 2019
Sir

IO is asking bribe from us saying that she will not arrest my bro by doing this.
I want to know that she has a power to do so?

Second thing If we don't pay bribe and she arrests my bro and we take bail for him, then she can arrest him again ?

Thirdly How much time IO can take to file the final charge-sheet to the court? In our case already 3 months are about to go on 02nd May 2019.

Guest (Expert) 24 April 2019
Better seek the guidance , assistance of a local good Senior Advocate of your Place to avoid the risk
Actually Sir My Advocate guides me that no need to go Police station with my bro.
If we do so then IO may be irritated and arrest my bro. Hence we want to co-operate with IO, but my advocate denies this, we are confused therefore we are asking from you.

Please help me Sir.
P. Venu (Expert) 24 April 2019
The simple thing is that we are also getting confused as you are posting conjectures, surmises and subjective opinions than facts.
Sir

My Final question is : How much time Investigating Officer can take in 498 A cases to file the charge sheet in the court? Is it some limited time or its depends on IO Mood?
If the investigation is not completed with in 6 month time a petition to quash could be filed in concerned court if case is already filed or nothing to worry if it is only the complaint.
That is the reason it was advised to discuss with local good Senior Advocate of your place
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 26 April 2019
Ok Thank you Sir..