Request for giving advice.

(Querist) 13 March 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Sir,
It is intimated that I have purchased a flat in Zirakpur, Punjab and the dealer has demanded Rs. 3000/- for the issuance of Non-Incumbency report as certificate issued by Patwaari and 13 years property records for the purpose of valuation of property by the empaneled advoate of PNB Housing Finance Bank and I have paid all fees for valuation of property in advance by way of demand draft in favour of PNB. But I do not know why the dealer has demanded Rs. 3000/- for non-incumbancy report and 13 years property records.

Kindly advice is this type of non-incumbancy certificate issued by Patwaari or not and also intimated why 13 years records is needed for valuation of property or not.
Please note may be Incumbancy report or Non-Inbancy recport/certificate issued by Patwaari.

It is requested kindly guide me in this matter.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 15 March 2018
Consult a local lawyer giving full facts of the case since information provided by you is insufficient to analyse and guide propely.
Guest (Expert) 15 March 2018
You may apply direct to the Tehsildar for issue of a non encumbrance certificate, if you don't desire service of any middleman. So far as your question, why 13 years record is needed for that you have to ask the PNB. Nobody else can tell you on behalf of the lending institution why they require record and for what period.