Regarding leave and lease agreement

(Querist) 27 December 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Hi ,

I am staying in navi mumbai for rental with proper leave and lease agreement for 11 months and it has been notraized by the high court lawyer.

while taking the driving licence or while updating the adhar address updation , they are not considering this agreement as a valid one.

if the agreement is registered then they are agreeing but the cost for agreement registration is very high ???

kindly let me know the alternate way of getting licence or getting the adhar card updation.

why lawyers sign and seal is not valid ???

rgds
balaji
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 28 December 2014
The rental agreement in the state of Maharashtra is to be compulsorily registered otherwise it is not valid. Therefore rejection of notarised agreement is right as per the local laws.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 28 December 2014
The licensing authority is right, notarised L & L agreement is invalid document.
ajay sethi (Expert) 28 December 2014
in maharashtara it mandatory to register leave and licence agreement . notarised agreement has no value
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 28 December 2014
Agree with the expert.
Shailesh Kr. Shah (Expert) 28 December 2014
rightly advised by the learned experts.
p k balaji (Querist) 28 December 2014
Dear Experts...

i am paying the rent of Rs 8800 and for registration the cost is around 6000 and house owners are ready to bear the amount or ready to share the amount.

even some house owners are not ready to register the house for rental purpose

query no 1 :pls suggest the way to get the driving licence ,and to purchase the car in my name

query no 2 : presently i purchased the two wheeler and registered in my friends name.. i want to transfer in my name.but i dont have registered l & l agreement.
ajay sethi (Expert) 28 December 2014
it is responsibility of licensor to get leave and licence agreement registered . if owner is ready to pay costs go for registration
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 29 December 2014
I think , u need a address proof to get your problem solved. If U take a telephone ( Landline) connection or electricity/ LPG connection in ur address and produce the bill copy , ur problem can be tackled. An affidavit sworn in by the Landlord to the effect that you are staying in his house may also suffice.
p k balaji (Querist) 29 December 2014
Sir... I have lpg connection n my name ....they r nt accepting...as valid doc....even bank statement...affidavit also not acceptung...b
ajay sethi (Expert) 29 December 2014
if they are not accepting then register your leave and licence agreement
Sir..i have mentioned in my earlier query...also that my house owner is not acceping...i requesting the wayout legally
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 29 December 2014
You cannot get a relief the way you desire. You may have to go by the circumstances, if the house owner is not ready to go for a registered lease agreement, you look for an accommodation with the facility. You cannot ride sitting on two horses simultaneously, one place you have to come down if you want to achieve the other one. Think what is important.
Sir,i too agree for your comments but i am not stick to one and i am trying for the alternate...meanwhile i saw this site so i have put my query..and i dont understand why such local laws were in force that notarize is not acceptable as valid one. i know the value for notarize ,why not the Maharashtra govt...? fine thank you for your suggestions..