Marriage problem

(Querist) 21 March 2012 This query is : Resolved 
sir, myself raj..

married on jan 2011
with a girl from rich family we are moderate one.

she is regularly torcher me for the family members...always misbehaving with me and my parents...

their parents in last meeting also defamate me...they are creating immoral pressure upon me for patch up...

I can bear such time of mental and moral harassment...

that's why I finally send her to her home in last month.

they are creating immoral and money pressure upon us.... i have never ever hurt her physically...
at the time of marriage they have paid us Rs 1 Lac for furniture... and Rs 1 Lac for further expenses....

they have took away all the jewellery they have given to their daughter in marriage
we have not even demanded for one rupee in the marriage...

what should I do when they are making immoral pressure upon us..
ESTHERPRIYA (Expert) 21 March 2012
Issue party notice or legal notice and file appropriate compliant in the local station also.
M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (Expert) 21 March 2012
yes, you can file police complaint against in laws, after that file a case for interfering.
ajay sethi (Expert) 21 March 2012
resist the pressure . be polite and firm . dont lodge police complaint .

consult a local lawyer . place on record the facts mentioned by you .
raj manwani (Querist) 21 March 2012
but I want
a solution they are presurise us..
they and their girl are dominating us...last year my cousine mamaji have a divorce and they had to pay a compensation of Rs. 15 lacs....
but at that time girl was living with him and logeded a complainet of physical violance against him...kya muje per yeh case applicable to u...
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 21 March 2012
Try to solve the problem amicably.

Go for Mutual consented divorce, if that is the best option.

Cases would ruin both the lives.

is your wife willing to divorce you ? if she is agreebale then file for divorce by mutual consent . if your wifedosent want diovrce then you have a long messy battle ahead .

that is why i advised you to contact a local lawyer
V R SHROFF (Expert) 21 March 2012
compensation of Rs. 15 lacs....
AVERAGE, FOR AVERAGE INCOME GROUP ,
Very Practical. short sweet & fastest.

Saves precious years of youth Life!!Though not justified.
Sir i thing u r not getting me...
and by the way I am Really Upset for the conditions that I am facing Now a days....I want a legal advice because the person who is suffering is only me.....without having no fault
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 21 March 2012
What experts here have given is legal advise only.

MCD would be the easiest, least expensive and least time consuming.

If you want to spend your life in courts there are ways to do that.

But sir Why monetary compensation as I have not done anything in my part
I am Not the party in default..
what has done is done on their part
Id divore is mutual consent basis than no MC naaaaa...
V R SHROFF (Expert) 21 March 2012
wrong choice is the biggest fault, need penalty corner!!
you married her!!!
LAWS FAVOUR WOMAN
well she is your wife . she is entitled for maintenance .
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 23 March 2012
Why monetary compensation? If she is not able to maintain herself. She is entitled for maintenance. This is the law.

And the quantum of the same would be decided by the court in contested matter, in mutual consent you both would decide the same alongwith family/ friends/ advocates.