Criminal proceedings against my wife,her father and sponsor.

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 04 May 2018 This query is : Resolved 
I wish to seek information of how to proceed legally against my wife who travelled to Dubai
without my permission and NOC by falsifying her marital status as "Single". We have been
married since 2016. I know that her father issued a NOC as she was travelling alone
and her travel visa was sponsored by her Immediate Family Member.
Sir I request you to kindly guide me in a direction to take proper action against them
by maintaining my own modest.

Sincerely,
Pawan.

Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 04 May 2018
Your wife is not supposed to get your permission to travel anywhere, no where it is laid down that wife is supposed to take permission or NOC of husband if she want to travel outside India. Your such thought shows immaturity . The declaring her wrong marital status as unmarried too is not a criminal offence unless she is making the declaration on oath before any authority who is authorised to get such declaration made on oath, in order to charge the wife for offence of perjury.
Guest (Expert) 04 May 2018
Rightly advised by Mr. Vijay Raj Mahajan. Even otherwise, you can't do anything being an anonymous person. In nutshell, your wife cannot be considered a your slave to take permission for everything.
Guest (Expert) 04 May 2018
I endorse the views of Shri Vijay Raj Mahajan. Better create mutual trust with your wife to become a good life partner with each other, rather than thinking of criminally suing her in a court of law. Otherwise, she can be more cruel and criminal towards you as there are plenty of women friendly laws for her to take advantage against you to ruin your life forever.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 04 May 2018
I never considered my wife as my slave sir. I am not an egoistic person. who is the legal guardian once a woman gets married? is it father or husband? I respected her independence and let her work elsewhere in India. and now she traveled aboard cheating me. it is been a year of pain and tears not knowing what mistake I did to make her do this.
thank you sir for your valuable and honest advice.
I never considered my wife as my slave sir. I am not an egoistic person. who is the legal guardian once a woman gets married? is it father or husband? I respected her independence and let her work elsewhere in India. and now she traveled aboard cheating me. it is been a year of pain and tears not knowing what mistake I did to make her do this.
Guest (Expert) 05 May 2018
Ego in family matters always proved to be harmful to the interests of both the spouse. If you have ego, you cannot put any restriction on her developing her ego. Ego or self respect in husband and wife is always reciprocal to each other individual's attitudes. Better avoid ego, at least in family matters.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 06 May 2018
Despite the fact you are anonymous author and do not deserve any response, I endorse the advise of experts.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 06 May 2018
Thank you Sir
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 06 May 2018
Neither the husband nor the father is the legal guardian for an adult woman.
It is just a marital binding between you both and it is a moral duty to inform you about her plans to travel abroad.
But she is not legally obliged to take permission from you nor to notify you about her decision to do what she feels better and her decision to move on with her proposed future ideas.
The alternate remedy before you is to seek divorce if the compatibility issue prevails and it is no more possible of feasible for you to continue the marital life with her anymore.
You cannot force her to live with you against her willingness, you should always bear this in mind.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 07 May 2018
Sure Sir, I will heed your advice. I will wait for her until she changes her mind. Thank you Sir. Thank you all for your valuable advices.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 17 June 2018
Agree with Vijay Raj Mahajan
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 04 July 2018