Cheque bounce

(Querist) 29 June 2017 This query is : Resolved 
MY MOTHER GAVE 1.5 LAC CASH TO A PERSON ON INTEREST BASIS BUT NOW HE IS NEITHER PAYING INTEREST NOR PRINCIPAL AMOUNT. WE HAVE A BLANK SIGNED CHEQUE HAVING NO DATE AND AMOUNT. CAN WE PUT A CHEQUE BOUNCE CASE ON THAT PERSON. KINDLY REPLY. .
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 29 June 2017
Except that surety cheque, is any other documents the borrower signed? First deposit the cheque and wait for the reply or action, once it returned, then you can send the legal notice by local advocates and act accordingly
Munish Kumar (Querist) 30 June 2017
NO THERE IS NO ANY OTHER SIGNED DOCUMENT.

IF I FILE THIS CASE. PLEASE TELL ME IS THERE ANY CHANCE THAT COURT WILL ASK ABOUT PROOF OF MONEY GIVEN..?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 30 June 2017
Complete the cheque, deposit it in Bank, get it bounsed and send legal notice. Collect all proofs of lending and file case of cheque bounce.
Munish Kumar (Querist) 30 June 2017
Sir, i have no proof of payment. .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 30 June 2017
Yo can take a chance on the basis of cheque, you would have to prove the debt.
Munish Kumar (Querist) 01 July 2017
Sir, I have big cash withdrawls near about 2 lac from my saving account in the month of apri'17 .Can it work like an evidence..??
Munish Kumar (Querist) 04 July 2017
can voice recording work as an evidence..??