come back in india again

(Querist) 13 April 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Hi, Thanks for all your support, The FIR got quashed in high court in absence of my brother. Now please help me with this, I want to know what precaution should we take if my brother is planning to come in india because we had received many show cause notice from india passport office and dubai embassy for impounding of passport, will he get stuck on air port.
vague query..give background facts.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert) 13 April 2014
Please furnish more details or history of the case to get proper opinion.
Guest (Expert) 14 April 2014
Without background of the case nothing can be suggested.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 April 2014
What is the case? What do you want to be advised?
Vague query without information.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 14 April 2014
which FIR you are talking about.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 14 April 2014
repeated

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/is-presence-required-in-high-court-for-quashing-348831.asp
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 14 April 2014
repeated also???/
ajay sethi (Expert) 14 April 2014
repeated query
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 April 2014
No reply to repeated query.
Mehrunisha (Querist) 14 April 2014
Actually earlier also I posted my query regarding our cases in delhi and with all your help our cases got disposed. I wl give the brief fact of our matter. My sister in law filed 498a, 125 cr.p.c, 323 and forgery case against all my the family members in delhi, the matter got compromised in Mediation centre in delhi in 15 lakhs, she received the part payment on quashing of 323 and rest after the quashing of rest cases i.e 498a, 125 cr.p.c and forgery, in high court in absence of my brother who was declared as PO through SPA my father. my brother was in abroad and all the FIRs were filed in his absence and he never visited india during this period, since starting the matters were handled by my father who was the special power of attorney for my brother. Now as all our cases are disposed and my brother wants to come back in india, so I want to know what precaution he should take if he is planning to come back in india.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 April 2014
If cases are disposed off/quashed then what is the worry? He can visit India anytime soon.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 15 April 2014
please continue on one thread.

Yes it costs nothing and is in your interest.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 April 2014
I appreciate the expert advise of Mr. Sudhir Kumar ji.
Keep on......
Mehrunisha (Querist) 19 April 2014
But do I have to intimate about our disposed matter to passport office and air port because we use to get show cause notices from pune passport office and dubai embassy for impounding of passport of my brother as there were cases against him. And also how can we find out the status of passport like whether the passport is blocked etc
ROHIT SHARMA (Expert) 20 April 2014
Madame Mehrunisha,

1. Yes, it is advisable to dispatch the copy of such quashing order of the H.C. in context of the F.I.R. in which your brother too was named as an accused so that the look out notices sent by the police as well as the passport officer can be revised and you should be receiving due acknowledgement and due replies from such authorities as to the status of the previous orders issued in such matter bu such authorities. First send the request matter by Registered A.D. Post and then the matter can be followed though electronic means.

2. If need be talk to this lawyer.

Adv. Rohit Sharma.
(B.Sc. L.L.B. L.L.M.)
(M) 09824047971.
E-Mail : lawgate1349@gmail.com.