To make Cognisance of a crime which has happened in Malaysia

(Querist) 26 September 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Experts
I am a novice in our profession, please give me some suggestions to take cognisance of the following offence in India...
The complainant is a woman (widow) who is a citizen of Malaysia and she is working in a hospital as cleaning incharge...
She got many friends in India (particularly in Tamilnadu) through Facebook social network... A person named Kumar, is a facebook friend to her (from the year 2014) who is residing in Tirupur district in Tamilnadu introduced himself as an upcoming film director, after one year he proposed her and promised to marry her. She was confused and within a month Kumar phoned her and said that he had a heavy loss in his projects and his situation is worst and asked for financial help from her... She believed him and decided to help him, she sent more that 4 lakhs(Indian value) rupees from her savings and also sold some of her ornaments and given money through Western Union Money Transfer to him.. She is having each and every bills of money transaction... Later she came to know that Kumar has said the same stories to her colleagues and got lot of money from three of her she friends who were working in the same hospital...
She asked kumar to return her money, he said that he is coming to Malaysia to take a film and will return the amount at that time.
Vasanth Jindha (Querist) 26 September 2016
Later whenever she asked money he started threatening her and said her he got many illegal links in Malaysia within a phone call he can end up her forever and also given her more threats by phone call, in this situation she contacted me and asked for legal help...
To be frank I have no idea in this case please give me some guidelines to put an FIR on this culprit...
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 26 September 2016
in LLB exam there might have been a paper of IPC.

In this case I do not understand how you say the crime is done in India. It is done in India.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 26 September 2016
Are you a lawyer? If ye then kindly go through the contents of IPC as well as just one chapter of Criminal Procedure code and do labour at your own.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 27 September 2016
Agree with experts.
Vasanth Jindha (Querist) 27 September 2016
Thanks dear experts...
I will work on it, and taking all your coments in a positive way to excel myself...
Thank you...
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 27 September 2016
Discuss in detail with senior lawyer.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 27 September 2016
You are always most welcome in case you post genuine legal problem coming in your way.